3rd Birthday Celebration Cake Black Coffee Cassava Cake


Happy birthday to our beloved community @plantpoweronhive, grow big, and always have a long journey ahead. Together reaching happiness, sharing amazing recipes, with the face of passion behind the recipe!.



It feels so good to have grown this long on the platform, this is the community's 3rd birthday celebration. It's very touching to be able to make this 3rd celebration cake for the community. Although I've been very busy with various things and maybe a little late to publish it, I'm still very excited to celebrate this birthday even though it's virtual. And I'm so happy that so many of my friends have published their celebration cakes, and they're all so beautiful. It's not about the feedback or the prizes, it's a small celebration from us who are very sincere to the community and this cake offering is a precious little gift to the community. It feels like only yesterday that we were growing together here, but who would have thought that this celebration is already in its 3rd year. It's been an amazing journey for the community as well as us community members who have witnessed this growth!.

Today there are actually a lot of hopes that I want to pour out for all of us here, but again you all must know what I mean, happy, very touched to have reached this point with all of you in the community. I'm sure you all also feel the same way, I really hope we can meet in the real world someday even though it's not possible but isn't nothing impossible in this life.



Black Coffee Cassava Cake


This time I made a recipe from processed cassava and a blend of black coffee, cassava is grated and stirred in a dough that is given flour and black coffee cairsn to enhance the taste of the sponge. Interestingly, cassava gave me something new in making sponge cake. The texture became very soft when I took it out of the oven, and surprisingly, because I am a coffee lover, the coffee aroma was quite fragrant and that made me really like this cake.



Ingredients Needed



500 grams of cassava
50 grams of black coffee
150 ml hot water
150 ml cooking oil
1 tablespoon vinegar
250 grams apple cider vinegar
120 grams of wheat flour
30 grams cornstarch
1 teaspoon baking soda
ΒΌ teaspoon salt


Now here I use fresh cassava, cassava is weighed after peeling the skin and removing the hard part. As for coffee, I highly recommend that you prepare black coffee so that the results are deeper black.



Making Procedure


Step 1

Grate the cassava until smooth using a manual grater for maximum results. Do not squeeze the cassava let the cassava starch water remain in the container.


Step 2

Brew coffee powder with 150 ml of boiling water, stirring until evenly distributed.


Step 3

Then add the cassava, then stir until evenly distributed with sugar.


Step 4

Add both flours then stir until evenly distributed, also add baking soda stir again, if it's hard to be flat I stir it by hand, then also add vinegar stir until evenly distributed.


Step 5

Add black coffee, filter it so that the coffee grounds do not get carried away into the dough.


Step 6

When it is well mixed add cooking oil, then stir again until the dough is evenly distributed.


Step 7

Add the batter to a buttered and floured baking dish. Steam in a steamer by covering the steamer lid with a cloth. Steam until cooked for approximately 30 minutes, let cool at room temperature and then remove from the pan.



Results and serving suggestions



Tara !!!, the sponge cake bloomed perfectly, so happy that the results were very good, at first I thought this would fail because I saw the texture was very thin. But who would have thought that the sponge cake would rise even without eggs, just soda and apple cider vinegar made it very beautiful. Now here I don't have fruit, it's very difficult to find beautiful fruit in the village. I have to go to the city to find grapes, or strawberries, for some reason my fruit subscription store doesn't sell that fruit today, which is a shame. As a result I tried another initiative to decorate it by buying some blueberry and coconut wafers. Both have very interesting colors. I combined them on top of the cake, I cut off the floating part and flattened it. Deliberately did not put a layer of cream because I don't like that layer.

I was so happy that the coffee cassava cake became very festive with colored sprinkles and wafers. I also added a sponge cake that I steamed in a bowl, the result was not very blooming, maybe because I often opened the lid when cooking as a result it did not bloom perfectly.


The texture was very soft, the aroma of coffee was fragrant, and the strangest thing was that the cassava was not tasted at all. When my mom tasted it, she couldn't believe that it was made from cassava, she believed it was ordinary chocolate. Hihi I smiled out loud that my vegan sponge cake was perfect and successful. Cassava gives this sponge cake more texture, and one more thing is the sweetness is just right not over. My parents were so happy that they came home in the rice fields to enjoy this celebration cake happily with delicious flavors and aromatic coffee.


20230813_094117_0000.png



20240420_153413.jpg

About The Author

A woman, firm and stubborn who is called "Nurul", born in July 1993, comes from Indonesia, Aceh province. My daily activity is work.

Besides working, I have several hobbies, namely reading, writing, cooking, gardening, making crafts, and traveling. From this hobby of mine, I will develop some inspiring content for all of you. I am also very happy to discuss positive new things with all of you.



Hi Readers and Hivers, Thank you for reading and visiting my posts which are 100% copyrighted by myself, my own content, writings and photos, taken with the Samsung Galaxy A72 Smartphone.


See you in the next post



H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center