Bohol Trip Experience (Part 2) ⛰️🌿

Welcome to DAY 2 of my Bohol trip experience!✨

png_20220518_210925_0000.png

If you have not read the first part yet, don't worry, I got you. You can read it HERE.

By the way, I would like to thank you all for reaching this part. This means a lot to me. Aside from the joy I gets in sharing the places I've been to, I'll get to know the things that you guys have personally experience from these places that I will be featuring today.

For today's blog, this is where the exciting part begins because I am going to tour you around to Bohol's two famous destination!

I got pretty excited the moment I knew where we will be visiting first. You can only imagine the happiness I have through my smile in this photo while we were on our way to our first destination of the day.

beauty_20190913093910.jpg

Grace rented a Van with tour package and paid for P2,500 good for 8hrs with 6 maximum heads. She brought her boyfriend with her from Japan to witness how beautiful is the Philippines and was really thrilled during the journey.

CHOCOLATE HILLS


"Finally!" I shouted on excitement upon reaching Sagbayan Peak where mostly the tourist come by for these Chocolate hills. I can already see the hills brown form mountains scattered widely inside the van. We needed to climb up the top of this park so that we can have a great view of these hills. I just can't wait that I ran up so fast to get their first.

IMG_20190913_100851.jpg

The Chocolate Hills is a famous tourist attraction of Bohol. They are featured in the provincial flag and seal to symbolize the abundance of natural attractions in the province. They are in the Philippine Tourism Authority's list of tourist destinations in the Philippines;they have been declared the country's third National Geological Monument and proposed for inclusion in the UNESCO World Heritage List.

IMG_20190913_102326.jpg

IMG_20190913_102333.jpg

There are at least 1,260 hills but there may be as many as 1,776 hills spread over an area of more than 50 square kilometers (20 sq mi). They are covered in green grass that turns brown during the dry season, hence the name.

IMG_20190913_101237.jpg

IMG_20190913_101243.jpg

IMG_20190913_101720.jpg

These Chocolate hills is scattered everywhere in the province of Bohol. But if you want to see the great dark brown hill, I recommend you to visit Sagbayan Peak, Batuan and Carmen, Bohol.

You may read more about Chocolate hills here.

IMG_20190913_102851.jpg

Visiting Chocolate hills for the first time was like a little dream come true to me because I really did not expect that I would be able to actually visit the exact location where most of the time I only see in post cards.

But wait theres more!✨


IMG_20190913_113013.jpg

BILAR MAN-MADE FOREST

For the 2nd tourist attraction is located in between the town of Loboc and Bilar in Bohol. Those trees you see above are man-made forest of Mahogany trees.

IMG_20190913_113219.jpg

The man-made forest stands out because of the uniformity in height of the big trees, the spread of its branches, thickness and design of leaves. Seedlings abound around the older trees. Trunks, some thick and others just a few months old, grow resplendently straight up towards the sky which is obscured by the branches and the thick leaves.

More about this forest can be read here

IMG_20190913_112852.jpg

It was pretty thrilling though while we were taking these pictures because we have to take it quickly otherwise we will be caught by the running vehicles since we were in the middle of the road with the forest as our background. Luckily some locals volunteered to take us a picture so we would all be in 1 picture. They were very nice.

That is all for this part -- we still have few places left for us to explore more of what's great to look forward at Bohol. Keep tune! See you on the part 3.🥰

InShot_20211114_154956819.jpg

Follow her on her social media accounts:

FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMTWITTER

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center