Finale

This is the last episode of the company drama I had with the firm I worked with for the past 8 years and 10 months. if I tell you no hard feelings, then I'm kidding myself.

Branch manager invited me for a quick lunch with him. I was almost going to turn him down, but decided to give him a chance to at least buy me a meal so he can feel better for not being able to keep me working with him.

We went to the Darling's restaurant opposite of our office. I didn't even know there's such cafe until my last day at work 🤣 not cheap though, but it's definitely worth explore. I had a kimchi ramyun set, taste marvelous. Manager face redemption approved. I promise will not talk bad about him 🤣

Ok I'm kidding. With or without bribe, I already decided not to backstab anyone at all. Once again, moving forward changing job is a risky move I myself have to bear the responsibilities. There's no one else I want to blame. I also bought a crazy big portion of nasi lemak with fried egg for the gang.

M client brought roast pork and we had a good time enjoying such delicious breakfast probably for the lasts time before I can take a day off from work just to have a tea with these fellas. The new job doesn't allow employee to clock in to work late.Saying goodbye to work, seems easier than saying good bye with these crunchy roast pork.

I continued to finish my work and proceed to submit my handover documentation. I wrote a few personal email, left my contact number with a few seniors from other department, for a moment I almost got emotional, but I didn't. Let's go with Tony Robbins. Not like I'm dying, who knows one day I hire them to join my new company 🤣

I continued some parcel delivery for the company, on my way home I have the kinda mixed feeling. on one hand, I felt relief because I no longer responsible for these kinda Idiocracy. Well, have you seen an assistant manager deliver parcel on a regular basis? And that idiot assistant manager has been delivery for almost 9 years 🤣 On the other hand, I will miss getting out of office, having good time sitting outside after the delivery. The new company does not allow me to go out as much as I want to.

My final day at work is concluded, with me sitting alone at the newly opened noodle shop nearby our house. I ordered a bowl of pig intestine porridge, a glass of ginger tea, quietly swallow my sorrow with the tongue burning porridge and then driving slowly and carefully home. From now on, I will not have any sort of insurance coverage before I start work at the new place. I'd better stay home and try to avoid any possibilities of medical expenses incur.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now