Continuing My Last Week Wednesday Walk in the Zagreb's City Center

My (dog) Bella was very happy today with my determination to walk with her until I reached the 5K activity count, to be able to share with you the photos I actually took last Wednesday.

My last Wednesday's walking photo story stopped in the middle of the Zagreb's main square, in front of the monument to ban Josip Jelacic (Jelačić). So, today's #wednesdaywalk story, I'm continuing from there, but from a different angle, trying to squeeze the whole square in one shot.

Before I was able to take the above photo, we passed by Mala Kavana (Little Coffee Palace). Although it's not that small, it got its name because on the square exists way larger and older coffee palace. The terrace was empty, but inside, people were sitting in a warm and cozy atmosphere.

Then we passed by the Radiceva (Radićeva) Street and Central Pharmacy shop, which is always on duty, working 24/7 for those who unfortunately might need it.

At the beginning of Zagreb's longest street, Ilica, Bella decided to sit down in front of a perfumery shop window, observing the traffic.

Those who know that most of Zagreb's core center is pedestrian zone might ask, "What traffic?!" Well, the trams are the only ones allowed to traffic in that zone.



But, it seems the passing trams weren't the only ones that interested her. In my opinion, she was way more interested in the passage across the street and mingle happening there that she was able to see when the trams passed.






This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


24/01/2024
5187
Walking

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now