The Stampede- Battle Mage Secrets Weekly Challenge!

Greetings to all and sundry on this great platform, I welcome you all to my blog and today I write to participate in this week's battle mage secrets weekly challenge. I am thrilled to be part of the Splinterlands family. I hope that you guys would like my entry. Without much ado, I would like to go straight to the purpose of this post. Today, the battle ruleset is "" and I would submit my entry to that here in this post including a video of my battle.

I designed this using canva

image.png

Per the ruleset of the game, Trample will retrigger infinitely as long as the trampling unit keeps killing other units. I used my account @abu78 to participate in this battle. I play in the Bronze league of the Modern Format. Before I demonstrate the battle here, let's briefly examine the game's Ruleset.


STAMPEDE

image.png

Ruleset IconDescription
Stampede
The Trample ability can trigger multiple times per attack if the trampled Monster is killed. Higher HP and speed are the key in this ruleset. Dispel helps to remove Trample.
Monsters with the lowest Speed attack first and have the highest chance of evading attacks. Try to pick monsters with 1 speed because they have the best chance of evading Melee and Ranged attacks. Beware of monsters with Enrage and Last Stand, these abilities increase speed when activated
Neutral Monsters may not be used in battles. There are no special tricks for this ruleset, but make a balanced team

My Opponent's Team Line-up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

My Team's Line-Up

image.png

Summoner1st2nd3rd4th5th6th

Summoner:

I chose the "IMMORTALIS". It was a 45-mana game condition and I had to manage my card selection to suit that. I chose the IMMORTALIS summoner which reduced the health of my opponent's monsters by one. Also, my monsters gained the Shatter and Void ability. My team lineup comprised Terraceous Grunt, Bramble Pixie, Magi of Chaos, Goblin Psychic, Spirit Hoarder, and Mycelic Slipspawn.

1st Position:

Mycelic Infantry, this card has the Shield ability. It is an 8-mana monster with a speed of 1, 3 melee attack damage, and 8 health with 3 armor protection.


What Transpired in the Battle:

First, all monsters took effect from the summoners before the battle began, my second-positioned monster with the least speed attacked first followed by the Mycelic Infantry monster after which the Fungus Flinger monster attacked and Shattered the armor protection.

The Quora Towershead monster later attacked and eliminated the last-position monster in the first round.

Round 2: In this round, the same format of attacks occurred in which the Goblin Psychic monster eliminated one of the Gladius monsters as well.

My first-positioned monster was eliminated too at the end of the round.

Round 3-4:
In this round, I eliminated two of my opponent's monsters and I gained an advantage over him at the third round because I was still having five monsters while my opponent had only three.

It was a similar attack happening in each round from round 3 to round 4 and before the end of the fourth round, I was able to eliminate all the monsters of my monster.

Thank you all for your time and attention while reading my post. A link to my battle is provided here Battle Link

All cards and ruleset images were taken from here Splintercards


image.png

I designed this using canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments