The 2024 US Presidential Election will be One to Remember...

I don't normally talk about politics here, but I'm genuinely surprised at the reactions I get when I hear who plans to vote for whom in the 2024 US Presidential elections. Just when I thought people would vote the way they normally would, I find out that this year, the electorate (at least in my region), are springing surprise after surprise in this very pivotal state.

My state, PA, is one of the bellwethers along with Michigan, Wisconsin, Ohio, Arizona, Nevada and Georgia, that will decide just who the next President will be. But it's WHO these typical voters are planning to vote for that will surprise many in just 5 months time.

Here, people are pissed off about subjects that had never engaged them before, and inflation is one of them. I'm shocked at the huge increases in prices that I see at the supermarket and at Walmart. I know what the prices were just a few short years ago, and many people are angry at what is causing it.

The price-gouging is insane, with items that used to cost say $1.33, now going for $2.99 or more.

It's clear that somebody is making the money, and they're taking it from hard-working consumers.

Students that I talk to aren't planning to support the usual type of candidate they would normally be expected to. Bobby (RFK Jr.) is getting a fresh look from a LOT of people, and polls notwithstanding (we know the establishment HATES him), may have a bigger impact on this election than many realize.

Immigration is yet another issue I'm hearing about, as in this area, jobs are being taken away from US citizens in favor of border hoppers who came here illegally and are willing to work for less money (in cash), and under the table.

Trust me when I tell you that any sympathy for immigrants here is GONE. People are fed up, and willing to vote very differently this time around than they ever have before. Even I'm shocked at the anger I'm witnessing when it comes to that subject and the endless wars, and the BILLIONS we spend propping up other countries, while homeless military veterans are ignored right here in the USA.

A surprising coalition of people that you wouldn't think of, are planning to vote for you-know-who in November. A campaign office just opened up downtown, and I was shocked to see who's going in and out of it day after day.

I think this election is going to be closer than anyone imagined, and that we're not going to know who the winner is on election night.

Voters also seem to be resistant to the mudslinging against any of the three top candidates. It's almost like the more attacks a candidate gets, the more interest comes his way.

The charges against Trump are seen as politically motivated, and the many charges as well as the endless gag orders are having the opposite effect, and are propelling even MORE support.

The obvious mental confusion evidenced in President Biden, seem to be of no concern to the people I talk to. They plan to vote for him come hell or high water.

This is why I think Bobby could swing the election this year, and why Trump or Biden would have been smart to add him to the ticket. It's also why I'm a little worried about RFK, and hope he makes it to election day unscathed, as the Kennedy family (Americas "royal" family), has suffered enough. Leave those people alone.

Even I don't know who I'm going to vote for this year. But I'll tell you this much. I don't give a flying fuck about countries overseas. Everyone here is tired of the US involving itself with one war, after another, after another, after another, with the US taxpayer not only having to pay for the fighting, but also being expected to pay for the RECONSTRUCTION as well!

We hear about rebuilding foreign countries and making life better for their citizens after a war or internal conflict. But I think it's high time we spent our own money right here at home rebuilding America and supporting our veterans.

I'm willing to cross the political aisle if necessary, for the first time in my life, and will vote for WHOEVER is willing to end these fucking wars and put our country first. The rest of the world hates us anyway, so it's time we allowed them to solve their OWN problems and let their OWN taxpayers foot the bill for it, while we take care of our people right here at home.

Whoever will commit to doing that has my vote.

Staying home as many Bernie Bros did in 2016 is not an option. I encourage everyone to register early and vote like your future depends on it. Because it does.

If you found this post informative or inspiring, please leave an upvote, comment or reblog. And if you haven't already: Join Hive!

Please check out my recent posts:


Image Credit: 1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments