A surprise early snow!

I have kept track of our first snow fall for the past 15 years and this is the earliest. All the other years fall, on average, 20 days from now. Nov 15 was my previous early record, December 1 being the latest.

But when I woke up this morning I was very surprised to find everything covered in snow!

zabl9ab6b2.jpg

I grabbed the camera, and just like @farm-mom has been known to do, I went out taking pictures while I was still in my pajamas!

6ycdr8g3py.jpg

cziowve60a.jpg

I was glad that I did, because by the time I was dressed and ready to start the day most of it had melted away.

cfugbz38ff.jpg

rhg7u5xwdb.jpg

ztftdi9s38.jpg

Now, let's get back to autumn and Halloween!

Everyone who leaves a comment on this post will receive 1cc comment coin token.


This week's Shadow Contest is Scary Shadows hosted by @shasta

Go here to enter

Shadow Photo Contest--Round 90-Scary Shadows

banners by @shasta


melinda010100aug1st2019otage500 w.pngStreet Letter signature by @otage

Posted with eSteem

info@esteem.app
eSteem.app | ‍GitHub | YouTube
Telegram | DiscordVote for @good-karma as a witness
eSteem; mobile and desktop client for Steem

Proud to be a member of The Steemians Directory

image

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now