Sunset at The Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone, Yellowstone National Park, WY

The Grand Canyon of the Yellowstone is one of my favorite places. There is just something about it...the sights, the quiet sounds, the stillness, the size, the colors...

14296-v3-GCY-2-FB.png

This shot was gained by intuition. There was not much going on in the sky, but I could see some faint patterns in the clouds. I knew something good was going to happen. I waited. Many minutes past and still no sign that there was going to be any light in the sky, but something told me it would come. I waited....kicked some stones around with my shoe...stood frozen for a time and listened...soaked it all in...paced around a bit. Still, I waited. By the time on my watch, I figured the sun should be down. Yeah...I still waited.


Film: Fujichrome Velvia
Camera: Nikon D100
Lens: Nikon: 28-70mm
Focal Length: 30mm
Aperture: f20
Exposure: 1sec
ISO: 100
Filter: 3 stop graduated ND


#photography #sunset #photofeed #wanderlust #wwtop5pix #nature #landscapephotography #adventure #travel #yellowstone #nationalpark #roadtrip #mypictureday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center