Steemit Open Mic Week 110: All of Me (Steemfest preview?)

Here's a song I may perform at Steemfest on my trusty steemelele that went to Lisbon last year. Last year I intended to get a marker pen so people could sign the uke or decorate it, but I've got some for this trip. I bought one when I was in London recently and lost it through a hole in my pocket. This set was actually cheaper than that one.

Uke

I hope you all know of @luzcypher who has run Open Mic for over two years. I met up with him in Lisbon and we had a little jam. Maybe we can do that in Krakow too. He is now a witness and he really needs your vote. You have 30 witness votes so please use them to show your support for people who make Steem/Steemit better.

This song has been on my mind recently. I played it at our pub open mic last week and then @pechichemena was jamming on it. I hadn't actually sung it properly, so here's my attempt at it. Stay to the end for some vocal acrobatics.

As always, please support other musicians in the #OpenMic contest. There are many fine performers here who deserve our votes. I'm having to be a bit sparing with my votes today as I've run my VP down supporting various people and dealing with some abuse of the system.

Steem on!


Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center