Other Niche Communities Curation Report #215

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 215th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @rakel1406
Community: Agricultural Mindset

Harvest at home | Guavas

I wanted to tell you about my beautiful and prosperous guava harvest. This year my guava plant has harvested more guavas than before, which makes me very happy.

In this season it has harvested since two weeks ago, more than 23 kgr without counting the ones I have eaten directly from the tree. I feel very happy every time I pick each fruit from my plant, it is a blessing for me and feels very satisfying.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @fmbs25
Community: Catarsis

Changing Habits and Relearning [EN] // Cambiando Hábitos y Reaprendiendo [ES]

All my life I have been a woman of thick build, with extra kilos, chubby or fat, as many of my friends even call me by affection, and my extra kilos or pounds had never affected me from any point of view, let's say that coming from a family with the same body complexion I did not feel with it, and even I have always led my life happily with those extra kilograms of beauty. I went through a fairly long depressive period that together with a rest of at least two years that my doctor demanded after the cesarean section and some extra complications that led me to a second surgery, my life went from being very active to be totally sedentary, let's say that 90% of my day was spent sitting at the computer, something that has not been reduced at all because my work mainly deserves to be in front of it.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @lensational
Community: Wednesday Walk

Trogir, Croatia - Ancient gem on the shores of beautiful Adriatic sea

Today, we talk about Trogir, this I would dare to say ancient city, about 4000 years old. It is important to mention that the city is under the protection of UNESCO, and that it is a wonderful blend of Renaissance and Baroque architecture.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @mers
Community: Natural Medicine

A Celery Scrap, Tiny Basil Herb From The Shop And A Dahlia Plant...!

Our food shopping is done on Thursdays, that is because the supermarkets here have fresh deliveries of supplies on this day that are intended for the weekend buyers. I ought to buy as much fresh vegetables even if I do not cook them the same day. When I cook, it is sometimes 2 or three different dishes at once... that´s when all my vegetables are used because I cook spontaneously whatever ingredients I have on hand. As all dishes are cooked, I freeze them so that we always have food available during the while week.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @antikus369
Community: Amazing Nature

Photo reportage. Amazing beauty of nature and time travel

Winter. This is the time of the year when there is a lot of snow around.

And on the street at this time of winter there is always a severe frost.
And in addition to everything else, the wind is blowing, and blizzards.

Curator: @glecerioberto


Author: @sarimanok
Community: ASEAN HIVE COMMUNITY

A Wednesday Walk in My Garden Makes ME Smile - A Collab by @tatoodjay and @elizacheng

Hello everyone! At last, the rain has finally stopped so I took the opportunity to capture several shots in my garden. The cool weather brought wonderful colors in my garden!

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @bearmol
Community: ReggaeJAHM

Experimenting with Japanese Food 🇯🇵 | Okonomiyaki おのみやき

As you can see I’ve been experimenting with this Japanese dish 🇯🇵 called Okonomiyaki . According to my wife, this is the best one she has tasted so far. Want to find out what we did? Read on my friend...

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @stevenwood
Community: Self Improvement

Agghhh! What Now? Talk About As Straight Forward as Being Captain Of The Titanic...

I realise something's not right... I try and check my e-mail and have the immense joy of watching the little spinny wheel, turning... turning... turning... I try and upload photos from my camera from destinations I want to tell those, kind enough to stop by my blog all about.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @gailbelga
Community: Sketchbook

Paraluman: Digital Artwork Process

Hello guys! Long time no writing, but my absence is way shorter than how I used to be away from you all! i really had a great week at work and even at home. Amiel will be working in the Metro few days and surely I will miss him. But it does not mean I should stop from being happy, instead, I would still be doing the things I used to do with enthusiam and delight.

Curator: @anggreklestari


Author: @my451r
Community: Black And White

The Monomad Photographic Challenge #106 | Natural Phenomenon of Solar Eclipse

Today I again participate in the black and white photography challenge. This time I will include some photos of the natural phenomenon of the solar eclipse that I took last year. I photographed it using a Canon M100 camera with a Telephoto 55-250 IS II lens.

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with HiveSigner or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards - check out thegoodwhales.io.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency