Paraluman: Digital Artwork Process

Untitled11_20210911181932.png


Hello guys! Long time no writing, but my absence is way shorter than how I used to be away from you all! i really had a great week at work and even at home. Amiel will be working in the Metro few days and surely I will miss him. But it does not mean I should stop from being happy, instead, I would still be doing the things I used to do with enthusiam and delight.

Too much of my personal life, now allow me to share one of the things I made during my breaks at home and at work. Perhaps tomorrow, I will also share to you one of my acrylic paintings. I made it during my rest days and I really had so much fun.

As of the moment I am watching Loving Vincent while typing this blog entry. I was suppose to watch this with a friend but I ended up sleeping.

Like my previous blog entry, I used the application IBIS Paint X. This is a free application that you can donwload on playstore, but you can get the paid version if you have some extra cash to spare.

Screenshot_20210908_230414_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

For the entire art process, I only used one brush and that is the color pencil brush . I have no reference for this art work so I just let my imagination work with the colors and illustration. I sketched a bottle of wine. As much as possible I wanted it to be assymetrical. The lower portion is a bit fatter than the neck just like the usual bottles of wine that you can see on the super market.

Screenshot_20210908_230517_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

I added a somehow straight horizontal line which serves as the base for the other object(s) that I would include on this art work.

Screenshot_20210908_230657_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

As you can see, I added some grapes and then a glass for the wine although I did not make a wine glass.

Screenshot_20210908_231025_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

Using another layer, I painted the backgroudn with the yellow that Van Gogh used for his sunflowers. I also tried smudging the colors as well.

Screenshot_20210908_231131_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

Screenshot_20210908_231333_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

The grapes were painted with dark purple or kind of maroon-ish I guess.

Screenshot_20210908_231439_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

Screenshot_20210908_231729_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

Using the second layer that I made, I painted the table with darker shade of brown. I am actually getting so excited for this. With that excitement, I covered the dark shade of brown with flesh color.

Screenshot_20210908_231913_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

Screenshot_20210908_232023_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

For the bottle, I painted it with green. The first one was with darker shade. For the sunlight's reflection,
I used a brighter shade of green and smudged it wth the darker one.

Screenshot_20210908_232157_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

Screenshot_20210909_060348_jp.ne.ibis.ibispaintx.app.hms.jpg

And there it is after painting the glass and the leaves with their respective colors.

Why El Vino though? Basically because the spanish term for vine is vino, and el makes it more formal. Some of these days, I would be using spanish and japanese words and phrases because I got so inspired in learning other languages .



Johanna Gail H. Tongco or also known as gailbelga is a licensed professional teacher working on various fields. She took her bachelors degree at Xavier University - Ateneo de Cagayan, taking up Bachelor of Arts in International Studies. She also completed her Academic Requirements in Masters in Public Administration and had her Certificate of Teaching in University of Sciences and Technology of Southern Philippines.
She loves to work as an art teacher during summer -- sharing her expertise in art to young minds. She also loves to tutor students and make learning worthwhile. On the other hand, she works as a young leader in various organizations such as the Young Centrists Union. She also volunteers in one of the chapters of JCI or Junior Chamber International.
She always dreamed of creating her dream art studio and wish to inspire young minds to be more creative.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency