Multitasking: Are you a multitasker?

I was not surprised when I read the book Nextville: Amazing Places to Live the Rest of Your Life by Barbara Corcoran. I Appreciate Barbara watching and hearing her on YouTube discussing, “Risk-taking, failure and how to get back up”. I agree she is a star on motivational topics besides being a successful businesswoman.

I also agree with what she says, >“If you want to make a killing off the next big thing in real estate, or if you just want to find the right place to retire, listen to Barbara Corcoran-she’ll help you figure it all out while making you smile too!- Barbara Corcoran

Why do I say I agree with Barbara Corcoran? Just because I am in real estate for the sake of hobby and looking at the opportunities of buying properties as and when I find something worth investing.

I agree I can’t buy her books personally because her books are too costly for my pocket, but I have the advantage of reading a few of them borrowing from my company’s library. I can recommend the one mentioned above “Nextville: Amazing Places to Live the Rest of Your Life” and “Hey, That’s My Soul You’re Stomping on”

Those who believe in her theory, "You can take many tasks in your hands at the same time but concentrate on one at a time.
woman_1733881_960_720.jpg

I would have agreed to her theory a couple of decades before, but not anymore when I see people busy multitasking. I have seen certain people talking alternately on mobile phones and landlines at the same time while monitoring the computer’s screen and even using it in between and not to mention instruction they give to their juniors in between.

I have no problem with multitasking, in fact, I have done that for years and don’t find any fault in that, but we must be very careful while doing them and see that everything is working in the right direction. If you feel you can handle them all, at the same time, there should be no problem.

However, there is a small suggestion here there is a difference between good multitasking and multitasking for the sake of finishing your work minus the quality. I hope you know what I mean! It must bring a smile to your face in the end, that’s all.

But before you believe all people can do multitasking successfully, think again. Do you know that I have talked to people who were engaged in multitasking, and even when I told them nothing about my purpose or ask them to do anything that would come in the category anywhere in multitasking?

They were still doing their work without giving me any attention but working on multiple devices, going in the kitchen for a cup of coffee, keeping a watch on the stock market, and answering the phone all at the same time?

My basic conclusion - they were the worst kind of multitasker if they could not listen to what was going on in their neighborhood, but they were engaged in various other things at the same time. So, that proves my point that all people that think they believe they are multitaskers are not as good as they believe they are in reality.

What they are doing is not multitasking but trying to do many things succeeding at some but doing some not as successful as they should, in my humble opinion.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency