Instead of catching fish, we caught fireworks!

IMG_1106.jpg

On Saturday, I was invited to go fishing with my best friend Gabby and her boyfriend on his boat out on the Susquehanna River. The Susquehanna River is a long river (464 miles!) that passes through the area of Pennsylvania that I live in, York PA. We were in the area of the river called Aldred Lake in Airville, PA. It was BEAUTIFUL! Being out in nature brings an incredibly alive feeling in me that I can't translate into text, actually a feeling I cant even imagine up again after the fact while writing this. I feel completely euphoric when I'm outdoors.

IMG_4176.jpg

While we didn't catch anything fishing, we did end up catching a fireworks show from our boat! The area we had chosen to fish at was apparently the site of a firework show for a camp ground! A boat with a ton of fireworks ended up settling down in front of a crowd not too far from our boat. We got front row seats to beautiful fireworks on the lake :) It was a wonderful Saturday and I'm so glad Gabby invited me out!

IMG_1891.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center