FOG, RAIN, FOREST & MOUNTAINS

I have discovered what I love. It is not beaches or desserts but it is forests, fog, rain, and mountains.
Let me illustrate this!

preben-nilsen-363088.jpgImage

Forests

Rain forests have this allure to me. Walking in them like a distant dream I had or a life I lived. The nostalgia is palpable. Every time, I visit one, it is like I feel at home. Forests bring forth so many feelings. Of wonder, allure, and fascination. My senses are alive. The sights. The Smells. The sounds. The feeling! I am at peace!
I love walking on the moss-carpeted forest floors. Breathing the humid air that smells of decaying leaves and wet earth. Hosting a myriad of plants and animals. I fear ants but seeing them on a forest floor makes me so happy. Walking on forests with muddy boots and leaves gathering water that drips on my head. Touching mushrooms, tree barks and leaves.

tim-schramm-9652.jpg Image

pexels-photo-216657.jpegImage

pexels-photo-129105.jpegImage

pexels-photo-784148.jpegImage

Fog

Mist and fog are my favorite. I lived in a farm near a hill and we almost always had mist especially around June and July.
I loved going out and observing the little water droplets that made the mist. I just love being engulfed in mist because it makes me slightly scared but slightly fascinated. Like I am in a scary movie. I am also obsessed with weather and storms and just the whole water cycle. (geeking alert).

nature-forest-trees-fog.jpegImage

pexels-photo-150256.jpegImage

Mountains

I love mountains. I have never climbed a mountain but I hope to someday. I especially love the cold mountains with conifers and exposed rock in some places.

pexels-photo-167684.jpegImage

pexels-photo-414171.jpegImage

Rain

I am such a pluviophile that even the slightest hint of rain clouds excites me. Nairobi has made me sort of start resenting it a little bit because of the madness that happens once it rains but let me focus on the positives here. I can stare at rain drops on a window for minutes on end. I love the tapping of raindrops on a roof. Too bad I live in an apartment but I do not get to hear that. I love the smell of wet earth when it rains (petrichor). I love puddles.

pexels-photo-110874.jpegImage

field-thunderstorm-rainy-meadow.jpgImage

Lou Vaughn :Pluviophile I want to live in a world where umbrellas don't exist where no one runs to get out of the rain where everyone stops with eyes closed heads laid back and arms outstretched welcoming every drop on their skin

I have a Pinterest board of all these things.

Steemit_In_Kenya.png
APP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now