Seaside Finally - My first visit to the coast this year

Seaside Finally

MY FIRST VISIT TO THE COAST THIS YEAR


IMG_0623.jpeg

It finally happened. I went to the seaside for the first time this year! It was a sunny, but windy, weekend so I didn't actually get anywhere near the water but I did at least walk on the beach. I spent time on two different beaches in Suffolk - probably the least popular English coast, When I say "least popular", I'm talking about traffic. The southern coast, from Kent to Cornwall, would have been totally packed. The eastern coast, however, nearly empty.

IMG_0121.jpeg

I was at a stone beach, but also a lovely sandy beach with dunes overgrown with shrubs. It made me wish I brought a proper camera. The light was spectacular and the beach always looks good in photos when it's sunny, especially if you have sandy dunes with pathways through shrubs. I did by best with my iPhone though :)

I love the sea. I'm not a big swimmer, I just like to be near the sea. I don't think I can live in a land-locked country because of this. Actually, thinking about it, I've only ever lived either on an island or on the coast. I'd have to be a maximum of 2 hours drive from the sea, which London is :)

IMG_0131.jpeg

.. Back home now and back to work, but feeling refreshed. I'm actually exhausted physically, since I didn't get much sleep and have been driving all day, having visited a few places on the way back, but I'm mentally relaxed. I think being outdoors in the sun all day also did wonders.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center