My songs about Steemit

It's almost two years since I joined Steemit. I'll be celebrating when I reach that anniversary, but in the meantime I thought I'd post some songs that this platform has inspired. I was previous on the Tsu social site and wrote a couple of songs about that. This one was about a month after I joined Steemit. Luckily the video linked to my post so I could find it again.

It was over a year before I wrote another one. I was fired up by my Steemfest experience. I was going to do a cover for Open Mic, but decided to re-write the lyrics. Note that I played the song on the guitar I bought with Steem.

Steemfest inspired another song from me. Not the best acoustics on this one as I did it in the living room. I messed up a few bits.

This next song was provoked by a certain Steemit villain attacking me. I don't believe in violence, so I responded with a song.

This last one was written as a theme for the Shitpost your way to success series by @grow-pro.

I've writted a load of other songs that are not about Steemit, but many were inspired by being here. The Open Mic contest drives me to do more music. I hope you enjoy these.

I'm Steve, the geeky guitarist.

Spam comments may be flagged. Beware of the Commentphant!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now