A Steemit song

I was inspired to come up with a song about this cool site. Hope you like it. I was going to use my guitar, but went for ukulele instead. I fluffed a few lines, but the lyrics are below

I’ve been on many social sites, I’m always getting hooked
I love to talk to people from all around the world
But someone’s getting rich from this. Oh, why can’t it be me?
Why are we all out there, posting content just for free?

I’ve used some other sites out there that promise to pay money
I’ve not made much from most of them and that’s not very funny
I did make some on a site named Tsu, but that has died a death
So I was looking out for something new, it’s time to take a breath

Go Steemit, just Steemit, just Steemit, just Steemit, Ooh!

I heard about the Steemit site from my fellow geeks
It’s open source and blockchain, it is the one you seek!
It has a cryptocurrency that’s better than your cash
You can send it to people around the world quicker than a flash

So Steemit, just Steemit, just Steemit, just Steemit, Ooh!

Now Steemit’s not like other sites, it’s kind of like a blog
But you get paid for posts and comments. That’s better than a job
Just don’t expect big riches unless you know a whale
You’ll likely make a few cents and that’s not epic fail

So try and have some fun here and treat it like a game
It’s a social network, dummy, and the clue is in the name
It’s all about the people and that’s what makes it great
So join and get some Steem now, before it’s far too late

So Steemit, just Steemit, just Steemit, just Steemit, Ooh!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now