Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Miles To Go...' (Part #221)

'Miles To Go...'

crta.png

A ride in the sun. A fantastic feeling becomes me. Things are happening. What's more, everything around me looks like it's late autumn. The fallen leaves are still plenty and still crispy, for they have never been covered in snow. I stop just to revel in the sun. I can actually feel the warmth, what is not usual for January. In January we are quite lucky to even see the sun. And yet, here it is.

Looking at the road behind me, I feel good. Some things might have been done differently, some curves might've been entered on a better line, with a better lean. But, I came out of them and am not complaining. I entered and exited the way I was supposed to. What's important is that I'm still riding and hearing my dear engine revving. As for the past, I rode my way.

Then I take a look at the road ahead of me. Beautiful, curvy, full of surprises and challenges, just the way it should be. I cannot imagine myself giving up and lying down, saying yey to some vision of conformity, following rules and doing as told to. No mister, not the way I see it. We all need to be a little crazy, have enough bravery to cut loose and do exactly what brings the most inner joy to our hearts. As the man wrote: 'Miles to go before I sleep'.

Sometimes the solutions are simple. Like the tides or the sun. One only needs to recognize the right direction without too much thinking and just follow through. On other occasions, it is way better to think deep before opening the throttle and becoming one with the path which will become one's future. But, when thinking is done, then it's done. It needs to be followed by the mighty thunderous roar and consequent challenging of the miles in front of our wheels.

This beautiful weather got me thinking too much. My pensive reverie seems to never end. I don't mind, but its time to go. Miles are waiting. That specific feeling which can not be explained, replaced or revoked without being on the road. It is like a long-lasting gentle electric surge that makes one feel alive. Could tell you to ride but not going to. Each of us has own destiny to fulfil with just as much passion. Moving ahead beats it all.

Hm... Was I really writing about riding? :D

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now