Fitness Diary #7: Drunken Workout

Well this gym workout was a little different because of last night being paddys day and  my town being huge on paddys day I went out and had a few drinks. So It was a hungover gym experience!

Getting Started

So that being said I had a really quick workout. I done arms mostly today but I added in a little bit of cardio to try to "sweat" out my hangover.  I done a total of 3 arm exercises and 2 cardio exercises.

Exercise 1

Bicep Curls

There wasn't much people at the gym so finding a bench to sit on while doing the curls was pretty easy. To do a bicep curl you take your weights and start by your sides and curl them so they become level with your  shoulders make sure to squeeze your muscles as much as you possibly can when you reach shoulder height.

My Performance

20lbs x 8 Reps 

25lbs x 8 Reps

30lbs x 8 Reps

20lbs x 8 Reps

I didn't really go over the top with these curls mostly because how I felt. But at least I was at the gym right?

Exercise 2

Close Grip Bench Press

Close grip bench press is just like the regular bench press just with your hands closer together.

My performance

95lbs x 8

115lbs x 8

135lbs x 8

135lbs x 6

Exercise 3

Hammer Curls

Hammer curls are pretty simple to do, start by setting up like you would with bicep curls but don't rotate the dumbbell at the peak level.

My Performance 

25lbs x 8 Reps

30lbs x 8 Reps

35lbs x 8 Reps

25lbs x 8 Reps

Cardio

For my cardio workouts I went on the treadmill and did a incline of 15 and a speed of 3.6 to 4.0 for 10 minutes. After the 10 minutes I went to a bike machine and  went at a comfortable pace.

Final Thoughts 

Working out after a good nights drinking definitely sucks but missing a day at the gym sucks even more so keep that in mind!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center