London Free Travel Día 2

-London Day2 afternoon, Big Ben / Trafalgar Square / St. Martin's Church / Trafalgar Square Cafe

Hello. Sierra J.

It's been two months since I went to London. haha

Why does it take me a few hours to post a trip that others are picking up?

It was a day and exhausted, and the time of two months passed.

Since it was the first time I started blogging to keep my travel record,

Let's go back to the beginning and try again!

PM 13:30 | Arrive Big Ben / Lunch at McDonald's / Relax by the River Thames

Horse Horse Guards took pictures with the Guards of Maltan and walked to Big Ben on foot.

10 minutes walk from Horsesguard to Big Ben.

Somewhere there was a bell ringing the time, and I felt like it was ringing in Big Ben.

image.png

image.png

Just around the corner, Big Ben in front of you.

Sorry our sparkling uncle,

However, the streets in front of Big Ben are so phosphoric that I can't even take pictures.

It was really crazy.

You know, one of London's symbols, Big Ben, but let's go first!

image.png

▲ Big Ben and red double-decker bus from a distance. And many

image.png

▲ Big Ben overlooking the wonderful old couple and Thames

image.png

▲ My mom and dad aren't losing to the wonderful old couple

Big Ben is just here.

The most anticipated London Eye while preparing for a trip to London.

If you turn your head against Big Ben, it is the London Eye.

image.png

Originally, there are a lot of cars,

At this time, as the protesters pass by at the end, the vehicle is controlled, so it is a great opportunity to take a picture of the London Eye in the middle of the lane!

Take a picture like this,

I went down to the river Thames.

I was very hungry, but the restaurants around the River Thames had a waiting time because of the crowded people during lunch.

I wasn't able to walk anymore, so I decided to settle for lunch with a hamburger at McDonald's as soon as I went down the River Thames.

But oh my god

All McDonald's tables are full.

So when I look around, there are many people who stand on the Thames and eat, and we also want to be a runner

Buy a hamburger and start eating while looking at the riverside haha

There was no time to leave a picture to stand and eat, or to worry about the hair blowing in the wind because of the riverside.

And, rest on the river Thames.

Everyone wants to sit down on the green grass to chat and sunbathe,

We lie down on the blankets that we have packed. haha

image.png

Right in front of the grass where we were lying

There are also street performances.

I really wanted you to come to Europe.

The guy in front of the blue cloth is performing on the street.

The woman next door is a spectator who was watching, but she sings to the stage on the spot and performs together.

It's magical, like teasing haha. It's fun.

image.png

Should we say that it is an acting art that cosplays like this and stays like a doll?

In New York, I had to pay money to take a picture with these people.

However, in London, it is not an atmosphere of forcing money.

However, there is a bucket in front of the money.

In the case of me, it would be a waste to pay about 1 pound and 1 pound for pleasure to those who dress like this and give people joy. Even if it is only for the purpose of making money

Relax in front of the River Thames for about an hour,

I think I should come and see Trafalgar Square before boarding the London Eye in the evening.

PM 14:30 | St. Martin's Church / Trafalgar Square Restaurant Cafe Recommended

I tried to get to Trafalgar Square by subway from Westminster Station in front of Beckben, but decided to take the bus because it was determined that the train was running more than the street.

The policeman accidentally asked for directions

As the protesters continued to march, the car was controlled and the bus was not running for a while, so we decided to move on foot.

About 15 minutes walk from Big Ben to Trafalgar Square

image.png

▲ Trafalgar Square has arrived.

By the way, I was doing a free show at Trafalgar Square, but it was so hot that I couldn't see it all and just walked over. Heh

I was walking around wondering if there was something interesting, but when I went up a little from the square, there was a big building.

The door was also open, and the sound of music was leaking, so I accidentally entered.

image.png

People were coming from all over the church, relaxing and enjoying the music.

Everyone sitting in the chair was quiet.

My family is Christian,

The song played and the atmosphere inside the building made it easy to feel like a church.

image.png

By the way,

I was increasingly questioned.

We thought that this day was Saturday, so the choir members practiced at the next day's worship service.

Strangely, everyone's skills aren't a joke ...

I wondered if this was so strange, so I opened the travel book I took and looked it up.

Oh, my God.

St. Martin's Church.

And the more I read what was described in the book, the more amazing it was.

The music academy here was a world-famous chamber orchestra.

Somehow ... It wasn't like a normal choir ... lol

image.png

Of course, playing musical instruments,

I ’ve been singing a video song

The machine could not capture the feelings and mood of the time.

I didn't have a microphone,

It is an ancient Roman-style building, and it is the dome type. It was the best song I've ever heard of gathering voices in one place.

I'm so lucky to be able to enjoy the stage in a relaxed way that I couldn't have seen without paying.

Especially my father

When I traveled to London, I was very impressed with the music I heard at St. Martin's Church.

I spent about two hours in the market here.

image.png

When I looked at the brochures in the church, there was a performance on the 30th of June.

I was probably practicing for the show.

And

Among those looking for Trafalgar Square

Those who are worried about where to eat.

People wondering if there is a good cafe in Trafalgar Square

Go underground in St. Martin's Church!

image.png

There is a black door next to the church before entering the place of worship at St. Martin's Church.

It looks like a door that ordinary people shouldn't enter, but you see?

Cafes, shops, etc.

image.png

When you open the door,
There are stairs leading to the basement.

The space, which was originally used as part of the church, is made into a cafe and opened.

image.png

It is a picture taken with a DSLR camera, but it comes out with a good quality even on a computer.

If you post it on a blog like this, the photo becomes dull ... It's weird

image.png

There is a cafe in the underground space that seems to come out of a movie.

After paying the amount, you can eat the food in the form of a buffet.

You can also simply enjoy drinks (coffee, etc.).

It's cool and really different from the atmosphere.

There will never be a place like this in Korea.

This church was built in the 1700s, so we are building and using a cafe under a building that is more than 300 years old.

There was a shop in front of the moon cafe.

Sparrow will pass by the mill

It is Sierra to visit the souvenir shop.

image.png

Here, from interior accessories to teacup sets, postcards and ornaments

Above all, the quality is good.

image.png

If you actually visit than the photo, you can't take your eyes off the beautiful look.

I don't want to buy everything.

I can't see it right now, but I bought an ornament hanging from the wall in front.

After posting all the reviews of the trip, I will also post shopping lists.

At that time, I will tell you the ornaments and various souvenirs I bought here.

image.png

image.png

How sophisticated is chess like this ...

image.png

After visiting all the cafes and shops, I came back to the ground.

This time the members of the orchestra have been replaced, and they are singing a beautiful song again.

I really can't take a step .....

You're intoxicated.

I didn't know because I was drunk on the orchestra, but it was shaped like a cross on the glass in front.

Spending more than two hours here, we left by bus to board the London Eye.

Ah ... Even after spending this time, the sun in London is sparkling. haha

For the story of boarding the London Eye and London Eye River Cruise, please look forward to the next posting!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now