Time to Think

massage-2717431_640.jpg

For Valentine's day, my husband gave me a gift card for a massage. I enjoy getting a massage but am not able to do it very often. It was such a nice thing to have some time for myself and do something for my health.

I got a hot stone massage and it really helped relax me.

While there it got me thinking about a lot of things. How grateful I am to my husband for the opportunity. That I really need to take a moment for myself once in a while. My kids are amazing and I love watching them play together. Find more ways to play with my kids. How I can incorporate all my interest in different ways to write about for Steemit. I also came up with some new story ideas (those to be written and posted at a future time).

The thing that I don’t think that we take the time to let ourselves anymore. That there is always something else that needs to get done. We need to actually make sure that even if it is just for a moment to acknowledge ourselves. I know that there is a lot coming out about mindfulness, and I think that its because we have all become too busy. Making everything else more important, which is leading people to be unhappy or even physically ill.

So whatever it is you need to be at that moment if it’s meditation, yoga or even just being by yourself, take it. I honestly think it will help you feel better. All this from letting my mind wander while having a massage.

(Image is from http://pixabay.com)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now