How to get rid of the flu fast

Almost every winter, I get the flu. It is not a good time for me! I always look for ways to get rid of the flu quickly so that I can get on with life. Having the flu definitely interferes with your everyday work etc. We all know the normal things we have to do when we have a flu, like taking hot showers and breathing in the steam to help loosen up your chest.  Going to bed early to get some rest is also important. Drinking lots of fluids and liquids like water to stay hydrated. Salt guggles to help with your throat. Putting rubs and smelling the strong scent also helps with a blocked nose. 

The methods that I have listed above are the usuals. We all know that we have to do those basic things to get rid of the flu. I will be sharing a recipe of a home remedy that always helps me. It takes away the congestion and throat pain, as well as helps with a runny nose. It makes your nose run so that everything can come out, the flu then leaves your body. I personally prefer home remedies and using things that are natural instead of medication. 

To make the mixture, you will need:

  • A cup of hot water
  • 1 teaspoon of honey 
  • 1/4 teaspoon of turmeric
  • 1/2 teaspoon olive oil

All you do, is make a paste with the honey, turmeric and olive oil and then add it into the hot water and drink up. It is a simple mixture that does wonders! My mum has been giving me this mixture since I was much younger and it helps every time.  

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center