Baby ( Raptor ) Steps - It's okay to slow down

I just launched another little podcast episode into the soundiverse and decided to call it:

Baby Steps - It's okay to slow down

And I'm not talking about human babies here.
I think in dinos raptors.

I guess this won't be a velociraptor, for a change,
but more like a slowiraptor...

and that's okay

Raptors need a break too, every now and then.

Which reminds me that, at the start of my upcoming book ( Hypersensitivosaurus and Cold Turkey ), there's a chase scene, with a running raptor, but part of the chase is an extensive break ( to do some thinking, philosoraptoring, to recharge the metaphorical dino batteries and for other reasons ).

So, breaks are okay and often underrated.

Aside from talking about slowing down,

without wanting to make an excuse for something I often do,
I seem to have two settings: hyperdrive and the polar opposite, sloth mode - when it comes to getting things done

I also talk a little about the image shown above,
a little piece of art that I created earlier tonight and that I had some fun with.

It's interesting that this insight of slowing down, taking smaller steps, came to me, days after I decided to set a deadline goal.
A goal that is approaching soon.

More on that goal in my previous write up Let's try to finish my book before my mom's 70th Birthday

At the same time, it isn't surprising me at all.

I know myself longer than today and quite well, by now.

I like to think that, this time, it isn't fear crippling me. It's just that I seem to be way more in tune with the overall energy around me, these days, and energy seems to turn around quickly, like an emotional rollercoaster, in these turbulent times.

Let's see if I can find some superpower/ hyperdrive again, soon. It wouldn't surprise me.

And even if I don't, I trust that I will find a slowiraptor kind of way to make it to my goal, in time.

I sure am creative and inventive enough to do this.

TO BE CONVINUED...

image.png

Feel free to listen to my podcast 'The Life of Hypersensitivosaurus' here:

https://podcasters.spotify.com/pod/show/vincentnijman

I actually had to laugh, just now, as I didn't realize that my previous podcast episode, from a week ago, also ended with the words (taking) 'baby steps'.

Back then, I believe I used cold turkeying from coffee as an excuse to take things easy. A valid excuse, I must say.
I am now two weeks without coffee and it's still somewhat of a struggle, especially mentally.

P.S. If you're not on Spotify but are interested in listening to my creative rambling(s) on the creative process, you can also find my podcast here:

https://podcastindex.org/podcast/6175721

It just takes a little while for the most recent episode to appear.


Oh and feel free to take baby steps yourself, every now and then, even if you have large feet like me ;<)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center