Meal prep time, Guide to eating healthy and saving money

Here's a little guide on helping you meal prep to save money or eat healthier.

Let's start:

image
Here I have chicken thighs season with adobo seasoning.

image
Pic of the seasoning.

image
I like the chicken pan-sear the chicken and then bake.
image
image

image
Once you brown the chicken, sear for 2 minutes per side on 85% heat, throw in the oven for 15-20 minutes.

image
Once done and cooled I dice them up and portion to 8 ounces

image
I also roasted some sweet potatoes with a little olive oil and sea salt.

image
Here's the form finished meal prep, I wanted to grill some asparagus as well but did not get a chance.

Stats:

8 ounces of chicken thighs 400 calories - Cost $1.50
4 ounces of sweet potatoes 100 calories - Cost $1

Total calories 500 - Total Cost $2.50

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now