The LAW OF ATTRACTION//What it is and how it helped me find love, joy and happiness// Quoteswithtam #16

Welcome to another #quote post of mine, this one has the special topic Law of Attraction. I never would've found out about this fascinating concept if it weren't for this quote :)

Quote #16

image.jpeg
Source

Everyone has their visions of what kind of people they want in their life. My type of partner should be kind, funny and able to laugh about themselves, I hear one person say and see them get offended only minutes later as I criticize them in the slightest way.

I begin to ask myself: Why should somebody who can't fullfill the criteria they have for others themselves deserve that kind of person? And most importantly:

Why would that "perfect" type of person be attracted to someone like that?

This is where the law of attraction comes in. I researched this topic quite a while ago and will briefly summarize the concept for your better understanding. Then I'll tell you how I incorporated it into my own life.

The Law of Attraction

  • is part of the New Thought Philosophy
  • is the belief that due to a universal law everything positive you manifest in your mind will ultimately attract even more #positivity
  • was said to be taught to a man hundreds of years ago by Buddha
  • comes from the idea that what you think is what you will become


My wonderful calender says it rather well :)

Without further diving into the physics behind this (there's a lot of info on that on TheLawOfAttraction.com), here are some of the steps I found on manifesting positivity in your life.

  1. Positive affirmations
    Your goal is to think more positively so that you can see even more positive things about the world. This is why when you wake up you need to immediately tell yourself positive things- Think of all the reasons why your day will be great! On my journey to the law of attraction I started doing 10 minutes of stretching every morning to start my day with something positive and #mindful. You could also try uplifting music or journalling.

  2. Balance negative with positive thoughts
    The idea of this is to only think positively for a period of time per day. I tried 10 minutes, but to be honest it hasn't always worked. Not that there weren't 10 positive minutes in my day, but I chose to kind of combine some steps.

  3. Give yourself time in the present moment
    Anyone should do this. Each day, take some time to simply breathe and notice what's going on around you, how the trees on your way to work look, how your co-worker dressed, how your lunch tastes. Being aware of little things fills me, personally, with inner peace and calms me down. Many times these breaks in the day are used to check your social media. But this is so much better!

  4. Positive "What If" questions
    Who doesn't know that feeling when you have to do something you've been avoiding. You keep playing the worst case scenarios out in your head, which stops you from simply going for it. Most times the anxious moments before the task are much worse than the task itself. So ask yourself positive questions! What if this works out the way or wanted, or even better? What if this brings me further to my goals? Or even What if that hot guy over there is thinking about approaching me as well?

  5. What was the best thing that happened to me today?
    Honestly, this is the one thing that worked best for me. I started a journal in which I planned to write the one or two greatest things that happened to me every day. Each night, it became more! I noticed the awesomeness of the food I had the chance to eat, the goals I got closer to, and even small conversations that made be happy.

So all in all, the Law of Attraction has helped me appreciate all the little things in life and through that brought so much positivity into my life! I don't know if it is the reason why I found love, but it sure helps me cope with negativity by always looking at the bright side! :)

To answer the question from above- you can't find the person you want just by looking for him or her. You need to be as great as you want everyone else to be and while then attract the right people. I encourage you to try it out! Let me know in the comments what you think.


If you liked this post, maybe figuring out if you've already found that perfect person you've attracted through your greatness would be something for you? Check it out here!

#lawofattraction #happiness #positivity #love #selfimprovement #buddha #buddhistquotes #quote #life #quotes #blog #lifehacks #steemitbloggers #spreadthekindness #conciousness #mindfulness

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now