I'm never buying new clothes again

...and not for the reasons you think of.

I have a whole drawer of clothes that I never wore. Why?
Because they are what I like to call my "aspirational" wardrobe. Basically this means that I buy them being a little tight with the intention of wearing the hell out of them when I'll be thin and handsome.
Well, I am handsome but the thin part is a work in progress. And by progress I mean stalling for a few years :D

So I realized that while the whole concept is cool, the process is flawed. Cause while I do not get to wear those clothes, I do get to buy them which is in itself a great satisfaction. I often say that I don't like so much to wear what I buy or to buy, but to "have bought". And so this idea of buying clothes for a later time when I'm more in shape is the very definition of "having bought". I know my favorite t-shirt is in the drawer, intact, never worn. I don't have to show it to you, it's there! And that's enough for me.

images1111111.jpg

I'm changing my strategy now. I'm not gonna buy any more new clothes until I hit milestones in weight. Right now, I'll buy new clothes in about 5kg down. That's the new way to measure time...in kg!
Yeah, so in 5kg I'll go get me a very nice gym outfit from UnderArmor and then...in 10kg..who knows. That might be never anyway.

Realistically speaking, I haven't been at -5kg from here in years and years so yes: I might never buy new clothes again.

Thanks to living in a western society..I anyway have too many!


What's your "doing this in 5kg" goal? Share in the comments!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center