Surgery? My Wisdom teeth ( Why meeeeee )

Listen, This is a story but it's also a question.

First off, Hey! My names Noah and I'm a young man in college and I have been putting something off for a while. My teeth ( my wisdom teeth in particular. Let me tell you, I've probably have been putting this off for about 5 years. I'm currently 19, and soon I have to get them taken off.

So some back ground would be that I hate anything that happens to my body. Kind of sounds funny however true. For example, as a kid, when I had to get shots and the nurse would tell me I can look away and hug my mom, I would dare to for the life of me. I would stare at every move as she pierced my arms with shots. I don't know what it is, and NO for those out there that thing I like it. I'm telling you I still do this until this day and it's insane. That's just some sort of reflex that I have. When my body is enduring pain I must see it.

Back to the whole teeth thing, this is a whole surgery. Like the idea of that is scary to me. I don't want to lay down and have someone poke the inside of my mouth with needles and saws and blades. I don't even want to be put under. And yes I'm all for enduring pain, but not a whole surgery. SO I guess you can see where my problem lies.

So I guess what I'm ultimately asking for is some advice here, WHAT THE HELL DO I DO? And yes I know some of you guys are going to be like " just do the surgery ya baby " but is there anything else? I mean if i shake the tooth long enough will it/ can it fall out my itself? Is there just some other sort of way to get rid of them?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center