Process...

When I was younger, my dad got me and my brother a keyboard teacher and we were to start rehearsals with him the following week at the Church.
We had heard about how good he was with the keys so the prospect of learning from him was really exciting. We looked towards it with eager anticipation.
On the day we were to start the lessons, we woke very early, finshed our chores promptly, took our baths and ran to the Church. When he finally came, we just couldn't wait to begin playing.
However, rather than turn on the keyboard he just sat with both of us on either side and asked "who can tell me what a keyboard is?" The disappointment on my little face was obvious. Neither of us answered. Next, he asked me to count the meys on the keyboard and with even greater disappointment, I did.
I thought I would become "Stevie Wonder" after a day's practice. (Joke was on me) . I begged him to let me turn tbe keyboard on.. He refused, rather he started teaching that the black keys were the "minor" notes and all that... I felt frustrated.
Eventually, after enduring so many boring classes, I got to learn the keyboard and it was while playing I saw how important all the lessons were....
That's process... You may not see the importance yet but see it through. Take all the lessons as they come.. They may not be pleasant but they produce lasting fruits of endurance, discipline, handwork and consistency in you... Learn to enjoy the process....
Cheers and Happy Sunday

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now