I Lost 24 Pounds in 6 Months

2.jpg

About three years ago I had an extra 24lb on, I felt stiff and I hated sports. Then something changed: I started skiing a lot, and I noticed that I lost a little bit of weight. That wasn’t going to stop there. It’s hard to start, but once you’ve started it’s much easier to keep on fighting: it quickly becomes a habit. Over the next 6 months I managed to keep it up and I lost 24 pounds.

How I Lost 24 Pounds
I kept on skiing as often as I could. A few times a week even on a small hill will make a difference if your heart rate is up there. When winter passed I looked for other things that would keep me active: I started swimming and going to outdoor adventure parks, and I did is so that every single day I would get some physical activity into my schedule. It wasn’t a rigid schedule and I wasn’t doing the same thing over and over, but it was regular, and I think that’s the key. Different amounts of time every day, between half and hour and two hours depending on my schedule. I found that mornings worked best for me. Good time management was certainly a big help!

I also started to eat less and to include more veggies in my diet. I didn’t slim down instantly, I lost 24 pounds over 6 months. And just in time too – summer came and I could wear what I wanted without worrying that it didn’t look good on me.

Right now I’m looking for more physical activities that don’t put stress on my knees. Running is not the best option for me, I need low-impact exercise. The thing is, I can’t afford to go to the adventure park any more and I’d like to do more than just the swimming, so if you have any suggestions please comment!

Thank you!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center