RE: RE: I REALLY DON'T CARE...? | DAILYBLOG 1
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I REALLY DON'T CARE...? | DAILYBLOG 1

RE: I REALLY DON'T CARE...? | DAILYBLOG 1

Hi @mariannewest!

Couldn't agree more with you that facing challenges is what makes us get in touch wit our essense and to figure out what matters and what doesn't. One of my biggest regrets, if I was to have regrets, it would be not learning and realizing this earlier.

So much wasted time on people, places and things that don't matter. But I guess, you don't know what you don't know, and hindsight is always 20/20.

That is absolutely true, and it reminds me of one of my favorites quotes - we might not be able to change the world but we can change the way we look at it. I can't imagine what going through cancer must be like but I've watched my mother battle a deadly disease and it broke me down and made me questions everything - including my own existence.

We all have to live with more urgency and really ask ourselves if we are happy with our lives, creating a positive impact for future generations and if we are leaving behind a legacy that will outlive us.

Thanks for sharing part of your story @mariannewest! I look forward to learning more about you. Will be checking out your account.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now