Sandy Feet - Sea, Sun, Sand & Stones

Sandy Feet

SEA, SUN, SAND & STONES


sandfeet.jpg

I'm currently away from London, a gigantic cacophonous city located on a relatively small island in the north Atlantic. I am instead currently located on the seaside of picturesque Kent. I am by the sea, yet surrounded by lush countryside. The lushness is fading though, seeing we're at the tail-end of Summer.

The leaves are starting to brown and some trees are starting to shed. Some of the autumn berries are out signifying the end of the hot sunny months. Looking at the predictions, we may get an Indian Summer, which I'm hoping for. I do love a warm September.

Truth be told, I'm not looking forward to this winter at all. What's to look forward to? Cold wet dark and gloomy days and high energy bills? I really envy those living in warmer climates right now even though, as nature would have it, you have your own issues. My family in West Africa are always complaining about the heat and lack of aircon due to electricity issues haha. Each to their own I guess.

Anyway it s been nice to just chill by the sea and look into the horizon. Walking barefoot on the beach is also something I always look forward to, albeit while stepping on stones randomly. I'll take what I can get.

Peace & Love,

Adé

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now