Missing the open ocean and the sunrises

I am currently in between contract work right now whilst I am traveling to see family in Australia and then back to Vancouver Island for what seems to be another exciting opportunity for a summer season.

However, I can’t sit and look at photos of my time down in the Peninsula and miss certain aspects from those 4 months. The people, the scenery, the animal encounters and of course the early mornings I spent up on the observation decks by myself listening to good music, coffee in hand & a camera in the other simply enjoying the start of a new day.


It was my spot, my happy place…
Where is your Happy place in this somewhat crazy world?

“Silence is a source of great strength”

- Lao Tzu


IMG_5636.jpg
A sunrise whilst cruising the Drake Passage on our way south to Antarctica

!steemitworldmap -57.229937 lat -63.848900 long sunrise d3scr


Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center