Love is all around | Ladies of Hive contest 146

Good morning this morning,

Hope everyone had a nice weekend, and for those on vacation, enjoy! I hope that everyone has better weather than it is here, and that the weather soon becomes sunny in the affected regions with the abundant water, that the fires are extinguished quickly in the hot regions, and then that we humans learn to to be more economical with our nature! 💚

Now let's go to the questions. After all that is what this Ladies of Hive Contest is all about. Right?

Question 1; when was the last time you actually went out for the day and enjoyed being with friends and doing something fun that you wanted to do?


Gardens of Appeltern

The first part of this question isn't that hard to answer, that was last summer, my partner and I went together to the Gardens of Appeltern, which is just across the river Maas. They have lots of different types of example gardens there, with an indication of the stones, plants, etc. used. And we both love it stroll around there and enjoy the beauty of nature.







Going out for dinner

We usually enjoy being with friends through dinner, not going out all day, because most of my friends, like ourselves, have limitations. So we go out for dinner a few times a year. And the most recent time has been June 24. We went out for dinner with 7 people at the Wokinn in Veghel. This is a restaurant with buffet-style food, so you can choose what you want to eat and how much, ;-) Drinks are brought to the tables.





Question 2; the last time I was spoiled with flowers and a thoughtful gift.

My golden necklace

My partner recently paid the cost of repairing my golden necklace. My necklace, an heirloom from my grandmother on my mother's side, had broken and I was already afraid that it could not be repaired because it is a very thin and fragile necklace. But then I already had plan B, because then I would ask how much it would be to melt it down and make the letter B out of it. The first letter of my real first name, but also that of my grandmother and from my paternal grandfather.

Silver earrings

So when we came to the jeweler's shop with the broken necklace, the saleswoman said, after asking if it could still be made, that it was certainly possible, luckily! Because it turned out that if we had to buy a new necklace, we would have to pay about € 300.00 for the same one, 😮 . And now that we were there, I immediately got a pair of creoles for my ears, because I hadn't had any really good ones in years, and I still wanted to have them again. Beautiful little earrings made of silver.



My partner regularly gives me flowers

And if my partner feels like it and wants to surprise me, he comes home with a bunch of flowers. Just because you deserve it, he says 😉.



Roses

This bunch of roses was a gift from my partner to me for my 50th birthday, but later on, i got some great bunches of flowers too, only I did not have any photos of those. I guess I have to learn to take pictures from everything. Lol. That's not in my system yet, but I promise I will try to remember.

While these things maybe don't mean much to others, everything I mentioned here meant very much to me. And to me, it shows that my partner loves me, and knows what I will appreciate most. I'm a lucky girl for having him in my life.

Now I'm curious to read what all of you ladies get, and how all are being spoiled, or spoil yourself!

Have a great Monday!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency