Juice Challenge Day 8 - We need more Jalapeño! 🌶️🌶️🌶️😋

Juice Challenge Day 8

IMG_4480.JPG
Today we are trying something new! This hydrating, mineral and vitamin packed juice contains watermelon, lemon, and Jalapeño.
I have enjoyed juicing watermelon in the past. This time I wanted to spice it up with a jalapeño.
I was surprised to find out, the Jalapeño when juiced was very mild. I was hoping for a greater spicy blast.

Peppers contain capsaicin. Capsaicin properties are know for helping with weight loss, it can be found in weight loss pills and supplements.

If you have nasal congestion the capsaicin in peppers can help clear you sinuses and help you breath better.


Jalapeño contain many vitamins such as:

vitamin A, vitamin B1 (thiamine), vitamin B6, total folates, vitamin C, vitamin K, potassium, copper and manganese, and is a good source of vitamin B2 (riboflavin), vitamin B3 (niacin), iron and phosphorus.
source

Check out the video I made with @threebagsfull to see our new juice combo:

The watermelon made this drink super sweet. The lemon gave it a big of a tang and I could slightly taste a bit of a spice from the jalapeño. Next time I will try two jalapeño or maybe even a habanero.

Have an awesome day!
STEEM ON and Stay Healthy!!!
giphy-downsized-large (12).gif
@acromott

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now