Punday Monday 145!

Welcome to Punday Monday!

Hi everybody!

Welcome to Hive!

Punday Monday will now be exclusively on Hive!

This is my yearly reminder that I design geeky t-shirts
https://www.zazzle.com/store/stinawog

And, so long as we’re all self-isolating, let’s play games together: https://boardgamearena.com/?h=1ecish

tl;dr

make a pun about the topic of the week,
the topic is running,
here's how to make a pun, if you don't know: @improv/puns-and-prizes-learn-to-pun-easy-fun-anybody-can-be-a-hit-at-parties

image.png

New To Punday?

Pull up a stool, order a spiked PUNch, and get to know some of the regulars. I'm your PUNtender, @improv.

How To Make a Pun

This contest is open to everyone. Here's a handy dandy guide on how to make a pun: Learn to Pun

Rules for the PUN-test:

  • If you hope to win a prize, your pun must be your original work
  • Puns must be relevant to the topic of the week to win a prize, but they can be very loosely related.

Last Week's Punday Monday:

Here is last week's Punday Monday, and all the puns that were eligible to win this week are in the comments!

Hang on to your PUNderwear. The Winners of This Week's PUNday Monday Are...

Rookie of the Week:

No rookies!

Our chain switch was not bloodless

I don’t expect POCKET will be supported on this new chain, as the developer, @biophil, hasn’t been seen or heard from in a long long time.

Anyone could start running POCKET confirm bots, and update the code for Hive, I’m sure, but considering that I was the only one left using POCKET, I rather doubt it will happen.

If it does, I am happy to resurrect POCKET Friday. But for now...
image.png

I’ll leave this in case these folks are still active, see the tag, and want the reminder to join in again:

  • POCKET Choice Winner's Circle Season One:

@aloha-creations, @professorbromide, @tcpolymath, @miniature-tiger, @lilygolightly, @chrisroberts, @stinawog, @f3nix, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @diebitch, @acolucky, @ablaze, and @paul.atreides.

  • POCKET Choice Winners' Circle Season Two:

@ablaze, @coinsandchains, @dollarsandsense, @doctorcrypto, @heroic15397, @littlescribe, @jk6276, @acolucky, @deceth, @richatvns, @wpkwolfe, @stanism, @lordoffaux, @blockingback, @theartofori, @rainite, @chrisroberts, @kharma.scribbles, @theabsolute, @mo-nique, @jdkennedy, @ecoinstant and @mensa-sig

Grand Prize (which isn’t bigger than the other prizes, just grander):

DRUMROLL PLEASE…..

I’m only going to do this once (maybe) but GOOD HEAVENS (Good HIVE-ens) I enjoyed this week’s puns.

So you all get 4 HSBI!

Where is everyone else?

And What Prizes Do They Win, You Ask?

  • HSBI

See @steembasicincome for details.
Will it become HIVE Basic Income? Hm. Branding is tough. Maybe something generic? We’ll find out! For now, it’s still called that, but is on Hive!

I’ll sponsor each qualified entrant for two HSBI levels each week! Each winning entry will get an additional two HSBI!

Our entrants were:
@doctorcrypto, @jdkennedy, @theabsolute

Our winners were
@doctorcrypto, @jdkennedy, @theabsolute

image.png

This Week's Pun Topic Is:

Running (I started a couch to 5k program called Just Run… and I’ve noticed a lot of runners lately. Nobody knows how else to exercise anymore.)

As in,
What do you call an athletic bro who really likes to talk while he runs? A Jaw-ging Jaw-ck

Awesome joke. Nonetheless, I think you can do better.

I'm So Good at Puns

If you've never punned before, it might seem like magic! You can do it, too! Learn how in My Free How-To Guide on Punning!




Sponsors, related content, prizes, and money

Sponsors!

@improv/ @freewritehouse

I mean, am I a sponsor of my own contest? Yes? I guess? Also, because I’m involved in @freewritehouse and they’ve/we’ve hosted Punday Monday events over on that page, I’d like to suggest that they (we) are also a sponsor! Regardless, check out the @freewritehouse community! It’s #HIVE-161155

Related Content:

Outside referrals that benefit @improv.

Crypto.com:

An app and if you want also a prepaid credit card that uses staking of their MCO coin to unlock certain card perks. If you do want to sign up, I’d take it as a kindness if you’d use my referral code. We each get $50 worth of MCO. https://platinum.crypto.com/r/usfz8rprz6 (or the code is simply usfz8rprz6… and this is actually my wife’s code, @stinawog.)

Robinhood:

Investment platform buying/selling stocks Join HERE and we’ll both get a share of a stock (probably worth ~$4)

M1 Finance

Like Robinhood, but auto-invest. My referral code is here We both get a signup bonus if you use that code.

Mannabase:

Sign up for universal basic income distribution funded by cryptocurrency Join HERE

Swift:

Yet another attempt at a UBI Join HERE

HSBI

Do you like what I do, and want to support me with more than your upvote? Buy me Hive Stake Based Income, and we’ll both get returns forever! Just send 1 Hive to @steembasicincome with @improv in the memo line! Do you want to support the freewriters who are making original content daily? Then put @freewritehouse in the memo line! Don’t care about HSBI yourself? Put @improv:@freewritehouse in the memo line, and both those accounts will get the support! (but you won’t. But you’ll get the support of my love.)

Coinbase:

Cryptocurrency exchange Join HERE and we’ll both get $10 of BTC

  • Coinbase is adding maker fees, so there’s probably a better way out there. Do you know it?

LUMENS

We’ll each get $10 of Stellar Lumens if you use this link. You have to answer 5 short questions, each question is worth $2
https://www.coinbase.com/earn/xlm/invite/z8nb4dqf

EOS

Same as above, but for EOS https://coinbase.com/earn/eos/invite/jksv4mx3

Orchid!

https://coinbase.com/earn/oxt/invite/5vdmy93j

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency