A trip to Shibuya // 渋谷区訪問

One of the best things to happen during my last visit to Japan was going to Shibuya for a couple of days. I found this area extremely different from everything, that I have ever seen in Japan, because I usually stay in a small city near Fukuoka. While in Fukuoka rural area (Munakata-shi) life is simple and peaceful, in Tokyo is just the opposite. I saw with my own eyes how people hang out literally all night!

My group's place of accomodation was the "Tokyo Olympic Memorial Youth Center". It's located just half-an-hour walking time from Shibuya and Hachiko~ statue. Thanks to this fact, we used almost all of our free time to go around the Shibuya area.
Going for our first walk to find the Hachiko~ statue, the first thing we saw was this huge Shibuya crossing. We were all stunned as soon as we saw all that people crossing the same road at the same time! If you have the chance to visit Tokyo, definitely go and cross this Shibuya crossroad.

Just next to the station entrance is located and the statue - our first target. Many people from all around the world go there just to see Hachiko and make photos.
IMG_4333.JPG

In the evening we went in a traditional Japanese bar, and its so cool, because all the bars are so small and inside them usually work no more than two or three people. I ordered two of the Japanese whiskies - Miyagikyo and Yoichi. They are both Excellent examples of the great Japanese whiskey production. So rich and tasty with splendid fruity character.
IMG_4352.JPG

Late in the evening, after going to Shibuya two tames by foot (2 times with 30 minutes in every direction = 2 hours walk time) we were so tired and our feet were hurting. We enjoyed the nice view from the Olympic Center, which revealed the lights of the skyscrapers.
FullSizeRender.jpg

I was lucky to see this side of Japan and Tokyo too - a city, that never sleeps, and I sincerely wish to be able to go there again this year.
Please, leave comment of your favourite place in Tokyo, and don't forget to upvote the post!

I used the fist photo from the google search engine. The others are my photos of the Shibuya visiting!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now