Jani’s First Page

9399A40E-B734-4C32-8007-D1C80F31C349.jpeg

Hi everyone! My name is Jani, I am new here and I am excited to explore beautiful works and grow as a writer. I am in my twenties and I live in the beautiful country of The Philippines. As much as I wish to be an island girl, still I am blessed to live in a city called Bacolod with a peaceful life with pets.

Yes I am a big pet lover, a photographer, movie critic, foodie and I love music and arts. So hello again to my fellow artists who are patiently reading this, Hi, my friends!

What motivated me to be here?

I have always dreamed of having a community with the same likeness of thoughts and talents. Though I am a newbie, that won’t be for too long since it is my passion to share my inner world with you. The mind is powerful, so are the words that we write here and encouragements that we read.

By encouragement, I thank my very good friend, @ayanechan for inviting me into this wonderful world of Hive, where I could prosper by creating, learning and making professional and friendly relationships that I will treasure.

To @ayanechan, you have my support and undying loyalty, with all the love, again thank you very much.

What is behind my username, yesjani?

Yesjani is a simple yet direct username. The story behind it is my decision making crisis where I tend to say “maybe” in opportunities that might come my way. It’s not a “yes” and not a “no”. But this time, I am determined to say yes all throughout to things that can add to my identity, where I can have a better future as well. But what if it is really a no for me? Simple, I will still say, “yes it is okay if it is not for me” and it will be. Yep, we can say “it’s a yes for me!”.

What things can you expect from me?

As a joyful soul, you can expect me to show you more of my life and experiences, and to take you in another world of simple things that makes life livable. Meanings that I give to anything to make them something more, and a sneak peak of my new found treasures that I will share to all around communities. Just like a typical person, I too might evolve into sharing more of something out of my shell and make you, my new family a part of it. You can expect me to be neutral at the sayings of things but would always be at the side of truth and justice.

Below are the sneak peaks of my world which I will uncover more to the lovely communities I will be joining in.

My love for art.

C758B009-1102-4C21-A32D-438BE699F4BD.jpeg

As an artist, loving an artwork is not enough. I lean on the side of being in it, understanding it, listening to what it says. It's both a life experience and a breakthrough. What‘s more to art is just everything. But one can learn more as long as we keep looking.

Jani the photographer.

4B4C7D23-4EE6-4C14-AC3D-E8309618EC13.jpeg

I am comfortable behind the scenes when I am confident that I can present my perspective to my audience, with every angle and grids that I adjust. The picture above is an architectural view of what is inside of one of the beautiful churches in Ilo-Ilo city.

I am in love with tiny details and I try to capture it with my camera very closely just as my naked eye could see. Photography is an art and an innate talent where I deliver something astonishing to people yet they wonder which part can have the most effect on them, the first time they see my photos. A memory that can be passed on for decades.

Me? A foodie? Yes you are right!

05072959-C7C1-44DA-97A6-566707968CED.jpeg

Who doesn’t love good food? No one!

I am a big foodie and can easily be your food buddy! Just look at those dazzling strawberries! I like to try new kinds of food, something that can surprise my palate. I would love to share more with my write ups so make sure you have eaten already before viewing my food pictures. You have been warned.

My love for animals.

A8B585AA-4651-49EC-A697-8B14E71AA52D.jpeg

This is Sparta! She is my first dog and she is the sweetest most loving creature in our home. Her name originated from the movie The 300 where the plot has times of ancient war and Sparta was a country full of brave soldiers. She might be small but she is the bravest of them all!

Yes to nature.

DA7BE5DD-05B1-48D0-821F-8B53F3060229.jpeg

Green is good for the eyes. I appreciate nature as always. How they grow in circumstances that are challenging, yet they manage to be beautiful and bold.

Having darkness is not bad at all, just like plants, they learn to grow in the dark until they sprout into sunlight. I believe that we always become what we are meant to be, with patience and perseverance, we are natural to things we love the most.

The smell of books.

F1167C61-F3E9-4C8C-85CE-14511D33933A.jpeg

Reading. A mode of travel.

Only my imagination limits me. I met a lot of people by opening books and sitting in my corner. Immersing to different personalities of characters and a world where I have my VIP access and my own interior design. I love reviewing books as well and the smell of old books is nostalgic to my ego. Above is a good book by a lovely author Dean Koontz.

Places and places.

E3B0509B-0C04-4F54-8A31-25BD8DD24630.jpeg

You can add me to the traveler’s list. With places and its people, our world seems closer when we travel. I became open to experiences in these special places, may it be in my city or in another country. A day or two cannot stop the traveling feet of an explorer. Ending the day with a perfect sunset!

Just another girl, Jani.

EAB2BCC4-E82B-4D8A-9805-B46F5A6593E3.jpeg

I am just another girl, but I am proud to have flaws and not be perfect. Just another girl with hopes and dreams, who likes the smell of flowers, loves cute things.

Another girl who can make a difference.

My future write ups are not limited to what was mentioned above, as I try to be versatile into my efforts. I am sure to be inspired by a lot of things so the flow of my work depends occasionally, but with deep regards of happiness and love.

I hope to know you all my dear friends!

This is yesjani for you all. Thank you so much for reading.

Note: All photos are mine unless stated otherwise.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now