WHO IS wackybecky?

IMG_6966.JPG

Is anyone here wacky, fond of food and sleep? Please say hi! :)

I can’t recall the exact date/time/second I conned this moniker “wackybecky”. A good reason could be that I WAS wacky and carefree.
Over the years I grew cynical and less spontaneous, but “cynicalbecky” didn’t rhythm, so I left it at wackybecky. :P

steemit intro.jpg

And yes, obviously I did a lot of wacky stuff when I was younger.

Now, what else would you like to know?
ASL?
In case that escapes you, it’s Age Sex Location, popular during IRC times.
Ok, you might have an idea of my age now. :P

Moving on.
So what do I do?
Besides eating and writing, I'm quite obsessed about looking good. So I run, do yoga, dance, weight-lift, box a bit and threw myself at almost every sport I can participate, just so I can eat more and not get fat.

eat not fat.jpg

But really, I genuinely love a good sweat daily. It is like a cup of coffee to some people - I need that jolt of adrenaline.

IMG_7339.JPG

To pay bills I write.
Sometimes it's for the papers and mags, most times for my blog.

Sarawak laksa - MRT LRT RS.jpeg

BELOW: For Going Places - MAS Airline in-flight magazine, Aug 2017 issue.

MAS.png-1024x664.jpg

MAS2.47-AM.png-1-1024x695.jpg

I manage SM too. No, not that SM. SM as in social media platforms.

I have a little food business too. More of a hobby and very much seasonal.
You can find traditional Nyonya blue chang (rice dumplings), salted egg yolk kaya, Penang lorbak, Nyonya chilli achar, 6 types of pineapple tarts, burnt cheesecake and many more stuff, all carefully curated from selected homemakers, friends and some chefs.

NYONYA CHANG.jpg
CNY 2018 (1)-page-003.jpg

You will know more about me over time since I’ll be actively uploading stories here.
It will be a mix of food (baking, cooking, eating, reviews & recommendations), fitness, local and international travels and well, ramblings.
If you have any question, shoot!

Also since I’m new, I’ll like to make some friends. Share your steemit account pls! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center