Hello Steemit, My First post! WheatGrass, and LowCarb foods!

IMG_3428.jpg

Hello Steemit! 4 months ago, I decided to switch my life around, from doing design and engineering work building someone else’s dream to concentrating on my health, and my own projects.

I started a strict Ketogenic diet and went from 235lb back in February to 205lb now. However, I did not feel that I was getting sufficient nutrients as so many vegetables are high in carbohydrates, which would not work with a Keto diet. One of my friends suggested drinking Wheatgrass juice, so I started growing it.

Wheatgrass juice is packed with nutrients, vitamins, and minerals that the help the body optimize functionality. I’m finding it easy to grow, the activity is not a huge time commitment, and it’s not taking up too much space in my apartment.

I’ll be sharing tips and tricks I’m learning about growing Wheatgrass and other Microgreens 😊

And of course, since being on a diet does not necessarily mean subpar foods, I’ll be sharing how I make things like this salmon cheese omelet, and many other low carb recipes!

Looking forward to sharing different topics, and learning from everyone on Steemit!

shirbi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center