Hello! (Intro)

Hello,

My name is Sammie, and I am new to the crypto world. I am 27 years old and work as an accountant for a fortune 500 company in the United States. I was introduced to Steemit when Palm Beach Confidential recommended Steem Power as a long-term hold. I had to create an account to Power Up so I decided to poke around and see what this community was all about.

My two most favorite things in the world are food and traveling. I love taking photos of both. I am currently planning 2-3 trips for the remainder of the year. One will be a hiking trip, probably in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, United States. The UP is a gorgeous part of the state, and I feel at peace when I spend time up there. Possible destinations for the other two trips include Egypt, Iceland & Japan.

What I love about Steemit is that it gives everyone an opportunity to express themselves through their work, and the option to do so privately. It is a great platform that regulates itself through the upvote/downvote system, ensuring quality work for everyone to enjoy. Instead of scrolling through mind-numbing posts on Facebook, one can come here to Steemit and really get lost exploring great content. I plan on contributing to the ecosystem by sharing only quality work and being a responsible curater as well.

I’m happy to join and I hope to contribute great work to the ecosystem. Feel free to ask me any questions you may have.

Cheers!

IMG_20160903_193539.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center