Hi Steemit!: Quit Hollywood to Travel. Introduceyourself

Hi fellow Steemit Friends!

Just wanted to post and introduce myself. I'm Roman Lillie (from the US) and I quit my job in Hollywood to travel.

Here I am at the Emmys Award Show. It looks really glamorous on the surface, but working in Television was anything but. It reality it was a brutal and exhausting job that didn't feel at all fulfilling.

I spent all day staring at my computer, doing work I didn't believe in. I was only there for the paycheck, and I wasn't even making a lot of money (Los Angeles is Expensive!).

So I quit my job to travel and I couldn't be happier. My travels have taken me all over Asia, including India (which I loved visiting - I'll post about that soon).

And the travels are continuing. I'm currently based in Thailand because now that I've been traveling, I have no interest in going back to the States and having another mundane desk job. I'm now fully committed to a "location-independent" lifestyle, and living as a digital nomad.

And I'm super excited to join Steemit! Look forward to meeting everyone!

Also, feel free to check out my website if you're curious. I wrote a book about what it's really like working in Hollywood.

http://www.romanlillie.com/hollywood-insanity/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now