Hello to the Steemit World :-)

So today i thought would be a good way to introduce myself to the steemit community (even though i've uploaded a few posts on steemit already... I'm still getting to grips with how it all works :-)
100k subscriber award.png

I've been uploading videos to YouTube helping people over the last 3 years get in shape with my martial fitness at home workouts.

I reached the milestone of over 100,000 subscribers last summer and at this time i had the most wonderful experience happen to me. The birth of my baby daughter!

I've stumbled across steemit a while back but didn't really understand it, so i put it off. Recently i've looked more into it now i'm getting more sleep as my daughter a little older haha, i can focus more on it.

Every year on my email newsletter i send out on my birthday my life rues i try to live by, and i thought it would be good to share with you a list of 32 ways i try to live my everyday life that i've learned along the way.

When i get to 103 yrs old i think the list may get a little harder to write (haha)

  1. Live in the now (enjoy the moment)

  2. Meditate - zazen sitting or kinhin walking

  3. Keep mobile with stretching

  4. Bring joy to others lives

  5. Everyone is your teacher

  6. Experience is the only way to truly understand something

  7. Eat green veggies everyday

  8. Cut excuses

  9. Set goals with deadlines

  10. Dream big

  11. Become a "MAT" massive action taker

  12. Understand that nothing stays the same

  13. Read more books on the greats who have walked before us

  14. It's what you do with your workout time that counts

  15. Do what you love

  16. Look at the big picture

  17. Gratitude is true beauty

  18. Get out with nature more

  19. Hang around people who inspire you

  20. Use Kaizen in all areas of life (always improving)

  21. Become a good talker but more importantly a good listener

  22. Be yourself (you are unique)

  23. Water is your friend (drink it more)

  24. Courage is key

  25. Plan out your day (productivity)

  26. Use the power of nutrient timing

  27. Fail forward (never give up)

  28. Eat more of natures foods

  29. Give time for others

  30. Enjoy your 32nd birthday - it only comes around once ;-)

  31. Smile More (everything will be alright)

  32. Invest in yourself (nobody better than you)

I hope this bring s some value to your life and i look forward to getting to know more people in the steemit community.

I'd love to here from you comments!

All the best,

Richard

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center