A seat at the Table

Who am I?
Hi Steemians! My name is Adebiyi Oluwaseun Rebecca. I am a Nigerian and i am single for now. I have a Bachelor's degree in Biochemistry and i just concluded a Masters degree also in Biochemistry.
I pioneered and belong to the foundation ,The Synergic female foundation with the aim of stopping domestic violence and female victimization in our society through female empowerement. I love to make impact wherever i find myself no matter how little. I love making friends and making people around me happy. Some of my friends say i am an extreme sanguine. When it comes to kitchen duties, i am never tired. I love to cook. ( you can check my instagram page @seun synergy to see some of my cookings).
I am passionate about leadership. I always love to serve and speak up for people whenever the need arises. I was one time a student Union vice president in the University and this afforded me the opportunity to serve the students, be their mouthpiece and also meet their needs. I have good communication skills and team spirit.
My alias is Synergy because i believe alone we achieve a little but together we can achieve a lot. Its super cool to be here and i am excited!!!!
IMG_20180315_124003_913.jpg

What keeps me going?
I am a spirit being and my nature is wired to move and not stay stagnant. No one remains static in a moving vehicle. My love for God and to know Him more is what gets me on the move. I know He has an agenda which i must do. He has put a desire in my heart to influence, to impact my world. Sometime ago, i made a video on 'not giving up' and posted it on my Whatsapp status. Some people that saw it approached me the next day and were thanking me for making the video. They learnt and were inspired. You need to see how elated i was. It felt so good to inspire others. That's why i am super excited to be here and steemit has been developing people and touching lives. What a community to belong!

What's my fun?
All work and no play, makes Rebecca a dull lady. (Lol...) Its good to relax and enjoy life. So when i am not studying, working or cooking, what makes fun for me is watching Animations. OMG!! I love animations. The comedy, the creativity, the graphics, the big hero and usual happy endings!! And they lived happily ever after!! (Lol....). Asides the comedy, there are always lessons to learn. Very inspiring animations like Moana, Boss baby, kung fu panda etc. Unlike some, i can go to the cinema just to watch animations. My friends sometimes make jest of me asking if i am a child and why i watch cartoons.
To my mom , i am still a child. Lol.
IMG_20180315_121829_878.jpg
IMG_20180315_121854_964.jpg
IMG_20180315_121916_362.jpg

I also enjoy reading inspirational books especially Kenneth Hagins books like 'Jesus the Open door, How to be led by the Spirit of God etc. You can contact me if you need soft copy of these books and more.
IMG_20180315_122030_618.jpgIMG_20180315_122054_584.jpg

I feel relaxed and fun-filled when i hang out with friends too. Laughing, gisting and singing together. Its so good to have good friends.
IMG-20170823-WA0025.jpg

How did i get to be a Steemian?
A good friend of mine told me about Steemit sometimes ago but i did not understand until i started seeing Steemians' posts on social media and they were very educative. My friend did not give up on me. He further explained and i heard testimonies. I then signed up and here i am today. Thank you so much @aristokratos , you are a good friend.

What's the next step?
Steemit is a community of great, intellectual, innovative, creative, proactive leaders and world changers. Steemians are people committed to developing the world through sharing knowledge and impacting lives. I am ready to take a SEAT AT THE TABLE of steemians, to contribute and make influence in any way i can. I am ready to sit with people who are selflessly helping people intellectually, emotionally, mentally and financially. I am really looking forward to learning and gaining great experiences here. However, I will prepare more seats for others by telling them about Steemit. Its so amazing that steemit is not only about developing people and sharing knowledge but also about helping people gain financial freedom just by writing about what they love. Steemit is really the sure deal.

My conclusion
Steemit is a community to belong to and i am happy to be here. Let's go make the world a better place. I love you guys! ( smiles). Keep doing what you are doing.
IMG_20180217_155631.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center