Introducing me, an 18 year old English boy living in America.

If you have any interest in a short, money driven eighteen-year-old (only kidding… but I undoubtedly embrace your upvotes) then you may find my introductory post enticing.

IMG_3397.jpg

Lets quickly talk about me (no preference in topic choice here, but I’m left with very few things to discuss). I was born in the UK but I have lived abroad for the past six years. In that segment of time I have lived in The Netherlands, Germany, and America. Throughout my childhood, my parents always looked for adventure and new experience which explains the constant moving. However, I do not begrudge my transient childhood for it has developed my desire to explore. This incentive is what led me to discovering Steemit.

As of one week ago, I had never heard of this platform and I felt fairly comfortable with my social media activity. However, while working on a charity project in Playa Del Carmen (a subject which I will discuss in a later post), I came across @lizanomadsoul and @luzcypher. They went on to show me the power of Steemit and what can be achieved with it. Since this encounter and my return to the US, I have gone into a hyper drive mode with the intention of understanding crypto currencies – and more importantly, Steemit. If you have any recommendations for further research, then I am very grateful for any replies.

IMG_3293.jpg

Anyway, back to the topic of me (really trying hard to not sound self-obsessed with this post). I am a keen traveler and I will use this platform with you to share my adventure and journeys. I also hold a small entrepreneurship spirit, which I have utilized while growing up. Quick story time here:

Living in Holland, I was looking for something more than school and student life, so I decided to make money by washing cars. I must have looked quite the comical character: a short, 12-year-old English boy clutching a bucket and knocking on every neighbors’ door trying my best Dutch to exaggerate my brilliant service. Yet I faced one problem- I was too small to reach the car roofs. I concluded that I needed to make friends with the tall kids. The following weekend I made the same journey knocking on doors, only this time I was accompanied with a new friend- he was 6ft.

IMG_2962.jpg

However, what I value most (except for my dog) is my community service. I briefly mentioned earlier my work in Mexico, and this builds towards my end goal, which is to create a career in which I can help others and gain for myself – basically I want to be the next founder of toms (I highly recommend Blake Mycoskie’s autobiography to anyone interested in entrepreneurship).

IMG_3346.jpg

I hope Steemit will be more than just a monetary gain, rather a place to build friendships and connections. I am excited to embrace this community and move forward.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center