Stepping into the Cryptocurrency World!

Hello Steemiams, I am Maga.

I am kind of introverted, positive & smiling person. I love #Yoga, Technology and India Nuts. I am a lucky girl .

It should be not regrets, just lesson learned.

317740_1510997272171_1046834845_n.jpg

First at all I had the opportunity to live some years of my childhood in the countryside, simple life in a natural environment - this influenced me to have a minimalist perspective of life, we do not need too much as society wants to make us think. Second, thanks my mom I started to practice Yoga and has helped me a lot in my difficult moments.

My adolescence was kind of difficult period for me, even I had everything I was unsatisfied. When I was 15 years old I got my first computer and got hooked in the virtual world. I spent many hours in front of the computer; I remember when I downloaded my first big file a Lacrimosa concert (700 MB) from Soulseek, it took me like 2 months with the dial-up connexion (40-50 kbits/s), how to forget the dial-up modem noises.

When I was in the university, a good friend introduced me to #couchsurfing project, I was amazed by the philosophy to host travelers all around the world and immediately I started to host them. My first guests were from Germany, then from Italy, Argentina, Canada, USA and so on, I learned there are no borders. I have been in couchsurfing for 8 years now but I am not hosting at the moment.

199226_1289100724896_6343652_n.jpg

I finished my IT Degree and I got a job in a Telecoms company and thank to an accident to happened to me I realized life is too short to spend it in an office, I decided to quit my job some months later and I did my first travel abroad as a backpacker to the place since I was a child I wanted to visit… Canada!!. It was amazing experience, I felt alive again, after that trip something changed.

"Sometimes you win by losing." - Jeremy Jackson

Last year it was an important year due to I attended my first #vipassana retreat (10 days in silence) and some months later I decided to do my Yoga Teacher Training 200 hrs.

Now I am in New Zealand living in a multi-cultural house, I have met wonderful people from all over the world. Thanks @bluudz I started to learn a little bit of #bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies , he introduced me to steem and here is my first post.

piha.jpeg

Thanks for visiting @magayogini.
Welcome follow & upvote, I will share more with you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now