Hi STEEMIT! Started out as a solo female traveler, now I'm here!

Hello everyone!

My name is Julia and I like to describe myself as a wandering soul.

22222.jpg

It’s been two years since I ditched my masters, stuffed a couple of bikini’s in a backpack, and went off traveling around the world by myself. In the process, I spent almost 6 months hitch-hiking my way through 18 European countries, road-tripping through 6 African countries (and summiting Mt. Kilimanjaro in the process), exploring the wild jungles of Asia, hiking the mountainous terrain of Hawaii like the true mountain junkie I am, and cycling almost 5000km from Toronto to Los Angeles.

111.png

54.png

The reason why I travel so much is because I’m a very active and outdoorsy person. I crave challenging hikes, towering mountains, and gorgeous tropical beaches. I basically go the opposite way from everyone else. That is why I’m a huge supporter of doing my part in trying to save our environment – that is why I choose to eat a plant-based/vegan diet.
I make both travel/lifestyle videos and vegan recipe/lifestyle videos.

Below is just one of the many travel & vegan videos I have on my youtube channel:

I’m really excited to learn about this new platform and promote the kind of lifestyle that I choose to live by.
I look forward to connecting with you all!

-Julia

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center