The surfer, the entrepreneur and the monk.

Why will someone left behind his own company, a nice apartment, and career to just to pursue a dream? Why stop looking for a “successful life”?

jigmemeditation.jpg

I’m an engineer and entrepreneur, almost four years ago I left my country, my company, my surfboard, my Bitcoins, I grabbed a backpack and started a journey to the high mountains of the Himalayas in India and Nepal.

Here I had unimaginable experiences, such as spending a month meditating in a cave, far away from any civilization, driving for thousands of miles on my motorbike a Royal Enfield 500cc, I met dozens of extraordinary persons like the Dalai Lama and many Tibetan yogis who have spent several decades meditating in solitude.

Now I’m close to conclude a 2 years long Tibetan language translation program, it was really demanding course but now I am translating some ancient books that are indeed hidden treasures, full wisdom and insights.

jigmemotorbike.jpg

For me, to work and earn a lot of money is not precisely the key to a successful life, what I have learned and the style of life that I now have is invaluable. My intention in this space is to convey a little of the things that I have learned, those that I have discovered and the ones that I’m about to discover. I have many stories and teachings that I long to share in a familiar and simple way, I hope this will very beneficial and inspiring.

Now I live in a Tibetan settlement in the Himalayan foothills, people here call me Jigme Gyatso, it means fearless ocean.

Jigme Gyatso /
འཇིགས་མེད་རྒྱ་མཚོ་

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center