Hi Steemians! I’m an ex-nomad, entrepreneur, hopeless wanderer of life ready to dive into this rad little community :)

5EB40B77-4895-4535-9BF8-EBA727990273.jpeg

Hello all!

I’m a first time blogger and new to everything Steem. I’d like to use this rad platform as a way of finding a sense of community as well as a creative outlet to document and celebrate life. So, where to begin?

A little about me:

I’m a Midwest girl at heart who left the responsible world to travel as soon as I graduated college. Starting in the USVI I maneuvered myself around the country staying in places for a handful of months at a time until I met my partner and started traveling in a remolded RV. Our nearly 2 year journey all over the western US was one of the most rewarding and challenging experiences of my life.

0E840B4A-DC5D-4BDE-AFA1-EEF582357BBD.jpeg

C3299443-08AC-45B8-A762-0F262858D3AA.jpeg

BC210DDD-502A-484E-9C68-4292239436D6.jpeg

Even though it was an incredible adventure, all things have to change with time. And let me tell you honestly, life on the road is HARD. I sucked at it. It takes constant attention to detail when you are carting around your living room to not accidentally do something to cause mini disaster. “Did I remember to throw away that half finished tea I was drinking on the couch?,” is a really bad thought to have going through your mind as you’re about to drive over a speed bump. Along with many small daily mishaps there was also a need to move to a new parking spot frequently that wore away on daily stamina. Basically it had its ups and downs much like everything else :)

3326E7ED-02D5-4ADF-AD72-BFCF220CFBEB.jpeg

We decided to take a break in sunny Las Vegas to relax for a bit and focus on other projects. Through this past year we’ve been incredibly lucky. I’ll just say it the way I feel: My partner is brilliant. I was somehow blessed with the smarts enough to know to invest in his ideas and it’s been paying off. I’ve helped him create a keychain for people that hate touching dirty surfaces like bathroom door handles, subway straps, ATM keypads, ect.

1300EA1A-B993-4E7C-ABE1-1569E0D3DD67.jpeg

We sell them online thanks to some Facebook videos that went miraculously semi-viral. I’m not sure how much detail to go into in this post, but I’ll happily explain more later.

Which brings me to..

What will I be writing about?

I don’t entirely know. :) Of course I will be posting about travel and the joys and woes of trying to figure out how to run a new business, but I’m also interested in health, wellness, crypto, and a magnitude of life’s mysteries ;) So I see this as a project that could end up being shaped in several different ways.

Also, I’d love to hear what people would like to know (if anything). I’m a big fan of creating value for others. So if anyone wants to reach out, I’d love to discuss just about any topic. :)

Hmmm.. I think that about covers the intro. Thanks for reading if you’ve made it this far!

-B

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center