Hi Steemit! I'm Eve - Author, Traveler and Dreamer from Germany

Writing this post seems to be the most challenging one for me.
This is my third​ version :D

So here we go:

Hello Steem community,

I'm Eve, 32 years old and a German​ author, blogger and lateral thinker.

For the last ten years, ​I spend a lot of time abroad. I lived in Australia, Thailand, ​and Bali. I have been a digital nomad for about four years now. For a long time, ​I wanted to write in English, but I did not dare to do it. So please excuse me if my English is not perfect :)

hallo4

I love to travel. It's one of my biggest passions. It changed me, made me a better person, challenged me and made me think outside the box.
My other passion is writing (so far just in German​). I published two books and I'm running a Blog called https://modernhippie.de for 4.5 years (omg..time is running so fast :D ).
Beside of that I love to do Yoga, eat fresh​ food, meditate, receive and give energy healing, dance, sing and read. I'm pretty much into all of this stuff as it opened my eyes and my heart.

hallo5

Before I started living a free life (out of my sight) I completely failed according to social norms. As a teenager, I began to question everything. The school​ did not make sense to me. After school, I worked in an​ office. And ten months later, I quit because I felt like a zombie. After that, I thought I had found my freedom at the ​university. Wrong thought.
I left Uni before graduating because I was f*cking depressed. I tried to fit in and make all people around me happy...just not myself. I missed something inside of me: the freedom to be myself, follow my heart and live a life according to my desires.

hallo3

Why am I here?

I had this strong feeling that 2018 will be very different​ than 2017. It will bring something exciting and new. I decided to do a Yoga teacher training later this year and a course in Design to design my own books. I really love beautiful books!!!
But I felt that there is something else coming up for me.
I talked to a friend about cryptocurrency​ (which is still a new world for me) and then @DennisKoray popped up in my head. He told me of Steemit and I started my​ research. @Kaschi11 helped me out with some information for the beginning..and here I am.
I was thrilled and happy that there is a community like this!

It's still tricky for me to understand how Steemit works..but I'll get there :)

Evelin_17.05_232_Kopie

What will I write about?

Well the Hippie inside of me believes​ in a better world and that we should help each other. Then​ the rebel inside of me thinks "fuck the system"! We are being controlled and lied to so much and it becomes more and more difficult to see the truth.

So I guess it will be a mix of "how to follow your heart" and "Aliens are watching over us" :D :D
And the daily stuff like Yoga, amazing food, meditation, travel, workshops, ​and thoughts.

I will try to post every day because I know the healing effect of writing from the soul. It's like magic.
It's heart opening​. It's showing who you really are. It has changed my whole life and I'm super thankful for that!
So let's​ inspire, motivate, educate and help each other.

evelin_20102016-25

I'm happy to be a part of this community and I hope that I can add some value!
And I'm looking forward to Steem Meetups and Steemfest.

Love,
Eve

https://modernhippie.de
https://www.facebook.com/modernhippiede/
https://www.instagram.com/modernhippiede/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center