Hi and Servus! My Sports & Adventure Travel Arround The World

Hello Steemians, or as we Austrians like to say: "Servus"! My name is Chris and I am a self-employed Web developer from Austria. Besides my interests in tech, my second passion is sports. As an Austrian I love to go skiing in the Alps. Unfortunately the days can be quite dark and short during Winter, so I like to escape towards the sun during those days as well.Steemit-Post1.jpg

On this blog I'll do posts about my travels through various countries and what sport or adventure activities I/you can do there. Last year I was traveling to Italy, Portugal, Spain, Morocco, Chile, Bolivia, Peru, Nicaragua and Mexico. Now I would like to share informations about those countries and what activities you can do there to have some fun!

I would very much appreciate if you follow me on my posts, so that I know my information help you in any way. Also, always let me know if you have any questions on countries or activities you want me to look into - I love trying new things! I am also always open for criticism and improvement on my work. (But poor grammar doesn’t equal inferior intelligence) ;-)

This was 2017!

To end my first post, I would like to share some impressions from 2017, so that you can see what my first topics will be about! Let me know what you think!

01_austria_running_january.jpg

January 2017 - I live at the countryside in Upper Austria - and this is where I like to go running.

02_italy_ski_february.jpg

February 2017 - These are the Dolomites located in Northern Italy.

03_austria_skiing_march.jpg

March 2017 - Awesome Powder Days in Stubai, Austria.

04_portugal_running_april.jpg

April 2017 - Running in Lisbon, Portugal

05_spain_kite_may.jpg

May 2017 - A whole series of Blog-Posts about my kitesurf experience in Tarifa (Spain) will be on Steemit in the future.

06_marroco_desert_june.jpg

June 2017 - From Tarifa it's just a 45-minute ferry ride to Morocco.

07_bolivia_salar_july.jpg

July 2017 - 4-day tour across Salar de Uyuni is a must-do being in Bolivia.

08_peru_salkanty_august.jpg

August 2017 - Salkantay Trek is a great way to go to Machu Picchu.

09_nicaragua_surf_september.jpg

September 2017 - Off-the-grid surfing in Nicaragua.

10_austria_lake_october.JPG

October 2017 - Lakes in Austria

11_austria_running_november.JPG

November 2017 - Rivers in Austria

12_austria_skiing_december.jpg

December 2017 - Powder days are back.

Thanks for scrolling through all pictures ;-)

NOTE:

I am always looking for inspirations on other blogs, so let me know in the comments if you blog on similar topics.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center